More decoupage love…

Next to making skin & body care products my new obsession is decoupage. I dabbled with it back in high school but never really had much success. This is what I’ve been working on lately. I love the whole concept of turning something ordinary or even trash worthy into something functional and beautiful. I’m pretty new to this but I find it so therapeutic.

I sourced paper from my local craft shop and also from a wonderful seller on Etsy who has vintage papers, documents and other lovlies for paper crafts!

One of my projects inspired by EAB Designs is this adorned apothecary bottle.

I had so much fun making this special little bottle.

My second project was to take this hot cocoa tin and transform it into a beautiful pen holder for my desk. Grace sat across from me doing her own collage work. It was such a pleasure to sit quietly with her – listening to soft music and happily cutting and pasting away.

My pen holder has a travel theme to it…since I often dream of jet setting to fabulous destinations.  This project was a delight and it cost me pennies to make.

Okay, well that’s all for now, but I have a stack of finds from thrift stores that I can’t wait to re-invent!

Never thought of myself as crafty but then again I never thought I’d make skin care products either…who knew?

xo,

Ivy

1 Comment

Filed under Art, Crafting, Etsy, Home, Thoughts

One response to “More decoupage love…

  1. Ivette, I absolutely love what you have made! The papers and materials are even more beautiful than you described, and how meaningful that they come from the original vintage books and not some sheep paper from a local craft source. You inspire me!

I would love to hear from you! What are your thoughts?