Hello.

Forgive my absence. Its been a crazy week and although I can’t wait to post our next Vicarious Vacation, each one takes hours of research, so that’s what I’ve been up to. I love it, but I get a little sucked in. On top of that, I’ve been finishing up my last week with the BYW class and attempting to do some more collage work in my sketchbook. I get ideas for posts all day long and then can’t seem to find the time to do them. grrr.

I wanted to do a quick post today and let you know that I didn’t run off to Italy or anything (tempting as it was). I’ve just been a little overwhelmed with everything. My dad said to me on the phone the other day…”Sounds like you are spreading yourself a little thin.” Maybe he’s right but when I’m passionate about so many things it can just be hard to focus…

What’s a girl to do?

I’m sure I’ll figure it out eventually. In the meantime, here are some floral shots I did for my homework for BYW.

Enjoy, and make sure you check back in on Friday for our trip to Spain! I promise, it’s gonna be beautiful!!

And I played with some textures too…couldn’t resist…


Have a fabulous day and I’ll see you on Friday!

xo,

4 Comments

Filed under photography, Thoughts

4 responses to “Hello.

  1. Very pretty – what type of layers did you use to get that beautiful tone? It’s very soft, girly. I like it.

  2. LOVE your texture overlays! So beautiful.

  3. The flowers are beautiful… I’d say you’re soaking up those BYW lessons just perfectly! (And you’re further than me, for what its worth. :)

    Love the new series – can’t wait for our big trip to Espana!

  4. Those are my colors! Yay!

I would love to hear from you! What are your thoughts?

