Wall Wonders

I’ve got these big blank walls in my house. Still.

It’s sad, really. I know I should be brave but I’m scared of hanging the wrong thing. Big…I need big, expensive, beautiful artwork – at least that’s what I keep telling myself.

“I’m so boring!”  the walls seem to scream at me.

Okay, walls. You win. I will fix your blankness. But first, I need inspiration!

Wow, I feel so much better! I love all these ideas and I really LOVE that I don’t need to run out and buy huge pieces of artwork. This curated, collaged look is much more interesting! How cute are those little plates floating up from that vintage stove?

Oh and it’s not out yet, but I’ve added this book to my Amazon wish-list!

Are your walls blank too? I hope this gave you some ideas! If you love it, hang it up! A card, a poster, a gorgeous tag, a beautiful image from your favorite magazine…whatever. Your walls can be your very own composition! Your very own gallery! Have fun with it!

I’m going to be working on my blank walls and I will share my “installations” once they are up!

Have a inspired Friday!

xo,

Images 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7

To view my entire gallery of wall inspiration images check out my Pinterest gallery of Wall Wonders.

7 Comments

Filed under Art, Home, interior design, Thoughts

7 responses to “Wall Wonders

  1. Marty

    I’m for the “if you love it hang it up”…….I totally get that and love some things that others would not. However, I do like to leave a few walls with clean simple lines so they can never be defined as cluttered. Clean simple lines are good for my soul…..but numerous items on the single canvas of a wall lend to mind the stretching toward art like a little girl on tip-toes. This gives way to the curiousity of the brain and the focus of the eye.

    You are so eternally artistic and inspirational, Ivy ! Happy Weekend :)

  2. Great photos.

    You may find some other inspiration at wallwords.com
    They have words and sayings (you choose color, size font) and also very large designs (like trees). A friend of mine bought some, and it turned out beautifully.

  3. well, after reading this, I’m still thrilled with my walls- yay! I absolutely love the inspiration and of course, my apt. is always a work in progress- can’t wait to show you, Miss Ivy! thanks for the post- perfect timing!

  4. Pingback: Tweets that mention Wall Wonders « -- Topsy.com

  5. I have to say I love the Black & White on blue picture and the plates in the kitchen pictures best. But all are fun in the right house. No need to be organized – go for it Ivy! You can always change it later.

I would love to hear from you! What are your thoughts?

