Photography to Adore : Aleksandra88

I am often drawn to photography that invites you into a magical realm, a far away place…a fairytale. While pursuing the wonderful artists on DeviantART, I came across Aleksandra’s work.  Grace got one look at these and said…”Oh…look! Princess photos!”

I have to agree.

Enjoy some of my favorites from her extensive portfolio…

I adore the tones in this one and the turkeys – so random. I love it!

Her work expresses such emotion and sense of place. Those dresses don’t hurt either!

How amazing are the soft shades of blue, lilac and pink? And the delicate pose and dress of the model! Dreamy.

I hope you enjoyed these. To look at more of her stunning work see her portfolio here.

We are waiting for snow to fall here. Fingers crossed. I doubt it will happen…

oh well.

xo,

3 Comments

Filed under Art, photography, Thoughts

3 responses to “Photography to Adore : Aleksandra88

  1. I wish we lived in a time when dresses like these were the norm. So beautiful.

  2. These are magnificent images, Ivy! I love the artists at Deviant Art. Thank you so much for sharing.

    Hope you got snow! It’s snowing here right now.

    xo – g

I would love to hear from you! What are your thoughts?

