Sunlit

Hello dear friends!

I’m so sorry for my absence. My uncle passed suddenly and so I traveled to Florida for his memorial. It was a bittersweet trip…sadness and loss coupled with the heart warming sense of a family coming together and reconnecting. I saw cousins and aunts that I hadn’t seen in over a decade. We cried, we hugged and we laughed too. My uncle would have liked that. My hubby and dear Grace stayed behind and I missed them but of course leaving your home for a period makes you appreciate it that much more. I am glad to be home.

Going from the Florida sun to the Oregon rain was a tough downshift though, so I thought today I would share with you dreamy images filled with warm sunlight. A little eye candy to start your week off right…

Can’t you almost feel the warmth? Here in Portland, we live for the scattered sunbreaks that Spring delivers. We had one on Friday and I found myself driving down the road, sun roof open, windows down, radio up with a ridiculously huge grin on my face!

Although brief, it was magic.

Hope sunlight is flooding your day!

xo,

Images via 1. 2. 3. 4. 5. 6.

6 Comments

Filed under News, photography, Thoughts

6 responses to “Sunlit

  1. Breathtaking shots. Hopefully I’m able to do something like that in the near future :)

  2. I can almost feel the sun through your pictures!

  3. Marty

    It is good to see people you love at times like that – and indeed the one that is missed would be glad for your happiness in seeing one another. Good to see your extended family and yet good to get home as well to your own little family. Love the sunshine – after a terrible night of tornados and a dark day, your bright pictures were a feel-good experience. :)

  4. Echo

    these are gorgeous and inspirational ^-^

  5. I used one of your images in my “inspirational images” post today! Here is the link if you’d like to see:

    http://yellowbirdyellowbeard.blogspot.com/2011/05/chicken-with-no-head.html

    Thanks for sharing!
    xoxo
    Janee
    yellowbirdyellowbeard.blogspot.com

I would love to hear from you! What are your thoughts?

