Etsy Love: joojoo

Last night, I went to my fabulous book club. It is an amazing group of women that I feel so lucky to be a part of. After glasses of wine, a good healthy book discussion and plenty of delicious food we did our usual round of sharing what’s been going on in our lives.

One lovely lady had just been to Panama with her husband on a wildlife adventure! They are both passionate and devoted birders –  I hadn’t known this about her. Both me and another bird fan squealed with delight as she described the amazing birds they had witnessed. I love it when you discover something about someone that connects you in a new way. By the end of the night, the three of us were talking about going on guided bird walks put on by the Audubon Society. I can’t wait!

With birds on the brain today, I stumbled upon joojoo on Etsy. Artist, Afsaneh creates the sweetest bird illustrations! I had to share…

Aren’t they precious? You must also visit her beautiful blog, here.

Hope your week is going well…I’m holding out for a sunny weekend!

xo,

3 Comments

Filed under Art, Etsy, Thoughts

3 responses to “Etsy Love: joojoo

  1. love these! maybe I could join you on a bird walk sometime?
    I’ve always wanted to check out the Audobon Society’s bird walks-

  2. Afi

    Guided bird walks must be really fun! Love the idea :)

    Your blog is so pretty, makes me feel so good! Full of lovely photos! And many thanks again for the feature and your kind words on my work xoxo

  3. Pingback: Membership to the Audubon Society of Rhode Island. Two Options Available. | KomiDaily

I would love to hear from you! What are your thoughts?

