Melancholy with a side of rain…

Today…it is raining…yeah, I know…shocking! I have really tried to keep my chin up and not complain about the rain but today it just got to me. I felt completely unmotivated. A half finished collage sits on my studio table…photos are left unedited and the laundry is begging to be folded and put away. blah. I can’t be bothered.

So…I thought I would post some pictures of how I feel today…

We are supposed to see some sun this coming week. It will be a welcome change!

Hope you have a beautiful, sunny weekend!

xo,

5 Comments

Filed under Art, photography, Thoughts

5 responses to “Melancholy with a side of rain…

  1. even when you are down, you are so beautiful!
    chin up, my friend- the sun will be back soon!
    xoxo

  2. You are so pretty! Come visit me in L.A., it’s 84 out right now. I think summer is officially here.

  3. Marty

    You have such a soulful beauty ! Have meant to say how pretty the pink and white header on the blog page is. Very delicate……..hope the sun comes out soon :)

  4. Ivy!

    I’m sure you’re back to your happy self now. Your photographs are stunning. Awesome processing, girl! And love the jams!

  5. amy

    so stunningly beautiful…both the model and the photography :)

I would love to hear from you! What are your thoughts?

