Daily Archives: June 13, 2011

Milk Glass obsession

Hello friends! I hope your Monday went smoothly. Mine was rather busy but very productive, which is always good. I also got to package up my first sale from my new Vintage Shoppe on Etsy – very exciting! Some lovely lady purchased a piece of vintage milk glass and I’m sure she will just love it. There is nothing better than discovering a beautiful object that has been discarded and finding someone new to adore it. It’s warm and fuzzy up-cycling and I’m totally digging it. So, today I thought I would show you just how GORGEOUS milk glass can look…

Like most collections, milk glass can make a stunning impact when grouped together. White on white is so very chic right now….

Filled with flowers – milk glass looks just divine…

Or how about some sweet succulents?

I love how flexible it is…it can be formal or casual. Romantic or sleek. Its style blends effortlessly with any decor…

It has a timeless beauty that is hard to ignore…so yes, I admit…I’m obsessed and I’m collecting like a mad woman…of course I can’t keep all my finds to myself…come take a peek at the pieces I have waiting for you…

What do you love to collect?

xo,

Images via here.

5 Comments

Filed under decorate, Etsy, favorite things, Home, interior design, Shopping, Thoughts, vintage