Music-scape: Into the Light

I’m sick in bed…lame-o. my faithful laptop sits on top of my layer of quilts, keeping my legs toasty and a steaming cup of tea is keeping me company. what to do? listen to music, dive into blogland and create a post.

i don’t know if you are like me but when I listen to music i often see images in my mind. visions, dreams…pictures. they race around my head. creating a landscape for the lyrics and colors for the notes. a whirlwind of scenes. when I was a kid, i often imagined music videos, sketching them out roughly. i used to write to music a lot too. in sixth grade i wrote an entire (kid sized) novel listening to “A Brand New World” from the Aladdin soundtrack! ha. that’s embarrassing and funny now. but then, i was so serious, so focused.

anyway, today i am completely obsessed with Sara Bareilles‘ song – “The Light“.¬† so, i decided to make a little music-scape and share some images that i feel connected to the song.

instructions for your Music-Scape…

1. press play. wait 2 secs.

2. start the slide show from the beginning.

3. enjoy

To explore all the amazing photographers included in this slideshow go here to find all the links.

Have a wonderful weekend.

xo,

1 Comment

Filed under Art, music, photography, Thoughts

One response to “Music-scape: Into the Light

  1. Very Beautiful Ivy – you should have had pictures of yourself in this. Thanks for sharing. Have a lovely weekend and feel better :)

I would love to hear from you! What are your thoughts?

