Little B & B on the Prairie

I’ve  always loved Rachel Ashwell‘s Shabby Chic style. To me, it feels so luxurious, yet relaxed and of course her interiors are full of romantic, vintage treasures that make me swoon. So, when I heard that she had opened up her own B & B in Texas, I had to go take a peek…

Aptly named – “The Prairie” – it instantly appealed to me. Can you see why?

Isn’t it dreamy? I would love to stay here on our next trip to Texas!

xo,


Images via here and here.

4 Comments

Filed under interior design, Pretty Rooms, Thoughts, Travel, vintage

4 responses to “Little B & B on the Prairie

  1. great ideas for my beach house! Love the white on white and simple stark!

  2. so dreamy! what a lovely getaway! you must stay there- I know you would love it so!

  3. It’s beautiful. I am planning on re-doing my guest room this spring, with a country/shabby chic vibe. I have an antique vanity with mirror in a dark wood, but I am so undecided about painting it white or not. The top has been refinished and is just beautiful…

    • That’s a tough one…I do have a weakness for painted furniture but wood can be so beautiful too. Maybe you could soften it by a vintage lace runner on the top? That could bring lightness to the dark wood and a nice feminine touch too. Good luck and thanks for visiting!

I would love to hear from you! What are your thoughts?

