Happy Valentine’s Day

Hi there and Happy Valentine’s Day! I hope you get to spend time with the ones you love. I will be throwing a little party for my family of three and making mac and cheese as per Grace’s request! She just loves Valentine’s day…since hearts are her favorite. I just got done painting her tiny little nails red with pink sparkles and we laid out her beloved pink dress to wear to school tomorrow. She fell happily into bed with a huge smile on her face. Precious. Don’t you love how excited kids get about simple things?

Of course, it doesn’t take much to make me a bit giddy either. These roses named – “Red Paris“, did the trick and were my inspiration at my book club last week. I hosted and thought it would be lovely to celebrate Valentine’s with the ladies a tad early. It was such fun treating them to champagne and strawberries! I thought I would share the pictures I took that night…

Have a beautiful day filled with LOVE!

xo,

7 Comments

Filed under holiday, Home, Love, photography, Thoughts

7 responses to “Happy Valentine’s Day

  1. Madame Ivy
    You’ve outdone Martha Stewart.
    Cheers
    Nonoy Manga

  2. Happy Valentine’s Day, Ivy! ♥ ♥

  3. Happy Valentine’s Day Ivy!!~ Your day with your little angel, sounds perfect!! My kiddos love Mac & Cheese too! :) I wish I lived closer so I could attend your book club, your really put out a beautiful table spread!
    Sincerely,
    Melinda

  4. Cathy Garrett

    The pictures are beautful! Thanks for sharing them! Happy Valentimes Day to you also.
    Cathy

  5. Gorgeous!!! Love your photos and your spirit ;) XX!

  6. Pingback: My Homepage

I would love to hear from you! What are your thoughts?

