Around the house…

Happy Friday everyone. Hope you all had a fabulous week. I’ve been feeling pretty exhausted and anxious about the arrival of little Miss Claire but I do have little bursts of energy. A couple of days ago, one struck and I felt compelled to appreciate my home and all the lovely objects that I get to share my space with. So I waddled around my space taking a few shots…I thought I would share them with you. This first batch is from my studio…

One of my favorite things about being an antique shop owner is that I get to enjoy the old treasures that I find…even if for a short time…before I send them to a new home.

You can see in the background here that I just got my copy of “this i know” by Susannah Conway. If you don’t already have it…go get it.  It’s truly beautiful.

This past week, Chris brought me 20 stems of pink Peonies. I have adored them. They graced our breakfast table among some of my great, great grandmothers silver…

Have a lovely weekend. I think I hear a nap calling my name…

What do you love about your space? Take a picture of it and appreciate the beauty around you.

xo,

14 Comments

Filed under decorate, Etsy, favorite things, flowers, Home, interior design, photography, Pretty Rooms, Shopping, Thoughts, vintage

14 responses to “Around the house…

  1. Please come style my entire house…and life! Photos are so delightful.

  2. So beautiful Ivy!!!
    I wish you all the best with your new precious baby on the way!
    Take care and get lot’s of rest.
    Have a lovely weekend.
    Sincerely,
    Melinda

  3. Elizabeth R

    I love your blog, it is simple and elegant.

  4. Reblogged this on Powder Butterfly and commented:
    Lovely colour palette.

  5. The detail in your photos is always stunningly beautiful. I love the tiny ink bottles….well actually I like all of the pics, who am i kidding!

  6. Your photo’s made me swoon… And so I was stuck to my laptop!

    Have a delightfully lovely day!

    Sandy

I would love to hear from you! What are your thoughts?

