Life changes…

hello there! oh my goodness, I have neglected you dear blog. Get in line behind the laundry, grocery shopping, housework, socializing and sleep! Yeah…so life with a newborn has been a little hectic, to say the least. What did I expect, right? Here’s what I expected – a baby that napped all the time, didn’t fuss and allowed me to still do ALL the things I had been doing. Hah! Clearly, I was delusional. BUT – I will say that having Claire has forced me to slow down (significantly) and focus on what’s really important – my family! So while my social marketing prowess has come to an abrupt halt, my diaper changing skills are noteworthy and don’t even get me started on how good I’m getting with my Baby K’tan wrap!

Life has changed. A lot. But it’s okay – because that’s what it’s supposed to do. I’m trying to internalize this zen-like attitude, accept my poochy tummy and breathe in the precious, sweet moments with this amazing, new, little being.

I managed to get a shot of Claire this afternoon…she’s 6 weeks old now…

So what’s changing in your life?

xo,

9 Comments

Filed under Baby, family, photography

9 responses to “Life changes…

  1. I’m sure you’re making that K’tan your b**** ;) Love you Beautiful Woman!!!

  2. Look at those absolutely georgous blue eyes !! What a precious little beauty. You are so Blessed !

  3. I just have to say: Claire is absolutely adorable! :)

  4. Congrats, she’s precious!

  5. Congratulations, Ivy! I’ve been following your blogs for almost 2 years and I love seeing your family grow!! So beautiful! Your baby Claire is gorgeous. What a beautiful picture of her! I also have a baby. He’s 5 months old.

  6. Cathy Garrett

    Claire is so beautiful! Enjoy your girls they grow so fast!

  7. I love this photo! And oh my has it been 6 weeks already?!
    I know every time our family grows I think “this time I can handle it! Better, and know what to do…” Forget that… (And I have six kids!)
    Every time they make me learn, more flexible, understanding, patient,
    And the love just pores over.
    Oh, the joy of kids (especially babies).
    Just got to love ‘m…
    What is keeping me busy these days… Homeschooling supplies, new books, organizing, making a syllabus’ and just trying trying hard to enjoy the last weeks of summer break. And juggling it all.
    Tomorrow is my baby girls 3rd birthday!
    Time flies.
    Hope she won’t be to tired to do a photoshoot this evening in remembrance of her last day of being TWO! And the sun setting behind her before the camera says Click (captured another memory).
    Enjoy these days! And don’t forget to take care of yourself.
    It will make you a better Momma!

    Love

    Sandy

  8. sooo precious! what a beautiful baby :) so happy i stumbled upon your blog through wordpress. would love for you to check out my new blog! i just started blogging on sunday and would appreciate any feedback i get, thanks!

    xxx
    the degenerate beauty queen

  9. Hello Ivy. I just recently discovered your blog and I must say I love how beautiful everything is in here! Your baby is gorgeous, and I think we share a very similar story because I have a 10 month old baby myself and have had my world turned upside down ever since he came! But of course, every day is a new adventure… :)

I would love to hear from you! What are your thoughts?

