Happy Valentine’s Day

Hello friends! Happy Friday and Happy Valentines’s to you. I hope you are surrounded by the people you love. Hubby and I are going out for a much needed date night. Can’t wait to get all prettied up and sip a fancy cocktail.

I did splurge yesterday on a little gift to myself – this book – and I’m so pleased I did. I’ve already devoured half of it and I’m loving every page. If you were a fan of Eat, Pray, Love then you will LOVE Paris Letters by Janice Macleod. I’m so tickled with the book that I just subscribed to receive one of her magical, illustrated letters from Paris via her Etsy shop. Anyways…had to share this with you!

Screen Shot 2014-02-14 at 4.23.35 PM

Okay I’m off to get ready for my date….it takes a while these days! ;)

Much love to you all,

Ivy

P.S. I’ve been doing a ton of art so I promise to share more of it next week! More vintage treasures to show you too!

3 Comments

Filed under Books, favorite things, Love, News, Paris, photography, Still life

3 responses to “Happy Valentine’s Day

  1. WOW, think I’m going to have to find a copy of that book for two reasons, firstly after spending a week in Paris which I loved and secondly the concept of doing what you love and turning your dreams into reality ticks my boxes! Thank you for sharing :)

  2. Wow,we just looove your blog, would be kinda nice if youc could check out ours, we’re really new on here :)

  3. For Valentine’s Day this year I asked my husband to write me a poem. He used to do it all the time but over the years it stopped due to kids and life and work. So this year he did it, he wrote me a poem, it was witty and corny and funny all at once. I loved it, no chocolates needed. I am glad you a\had a wonderful day as well.

I would love to hear from you! What are your thoughts?

