Morning Mask

Okay, so I’m not sure if it’s the gray skies, or the super annoying construction going on in my street but I woke up grumpy and my skin just felt dull…so I got cookin’. I mixed up this yummy mask and I’m sitting here feeling my face get tighter by the second. It feels so good. Smells lovely too…had to share.

1 tsp. green tea infusion (make a strong cup of organic green tea)

2 tsp aloe vera gel

1 tsp organic honey

1 1/2 T white clay

2 T ground oatmeal

2 drops rosemary e.o

2 drops lavender e.o

Mix, give it a minute to thicken. Apply to clean skin. Wait 20 mins, rinse. Follow with toner and moisturizer.

The green tea is a powerful antioxidant, the honey and aloe are soothing, the white clay tightens and purifies and the oatmeal nourishes the skin. It’s a pretty nice little combo, if I do say so myself.

Oh and I just rinsed…my skin looks brighter, more even and feels really soft!

Enjoy.

xo,

Ivy

3 Comments

Filed under Beauty, Crafting, Recipes

3 responses to “Morning Mask

  1. Katie

    Your masks and scrubs look awesome! I’ve been wanting to blog about homemade exfoliant recipes but didn’t have any. Maybe you’d be interested in guest blogging for us and sharing a recipe??
    Katie @ Haute Apple Pie

I would love to hear from you! What are your thoughts?

