In love with Swallows

Since swallows are featured in my logo I thought I’d do a post dedicated to them. They are symbols of good fortune, loyalty and freedom.

1. Malleni 2. Sauriamami 3. Heliiheartbreaker

Found this beautiful little poem…

I love my hour of wind and light,
I love men’s faces and their eyes,
I love my spirit’s veering flight
Like swallows under evening skies.

Sara Teasdale

xo,

Ivy

Mosaic Images:1. Barn Swallow (Hirundo rustica), 2. Barn Swallow Takeoff Reifel Bird Sanctuary BC 30Jul2009, 3. swallows on wood shadows ldr, 4. Baby Swallows, 5. Tree Swallow/Tachycineta bicolor, 6. Tree Swallow Paradise, 7. 2 birds in a tree, 8. Baby Tree Swallow, 9. Baby Barn Swallows, 10. Barn Swallow in winter, 11. Tree swallow, 12. Barn Swallow, 13. Tree Swallows on Goose Lake Prairie

3 Comments

Filed under Art, Love, Thoughts

3 responses to “In love with Swallows

  1. oh, how I love birds – I think hummingbirds and owls are my favorite! this post is beautiful – I really like how you included the poem… and the photos- gorgeous!
    thanks Ivy!
    p.s. I’m going to check out that shop you emailed me this weekend – can’t wait!
    I hope you enjoy this amazing weekend! I can’t believe how lucky we are :)

  2. Hi Amy!
    I’m so glad you liked this post. It was fun putting it together. I hope you enjoy your visit to Seven Planet! And yes…the weather has been pure bliss! Took Grace to Westmoreland park today and fed the ducks and geese. It was lovely. Hope you are having fun in the sun too!

  3. You have posted so many beautiful pictures so many lovely things :)
    I do hope you have a wonderful time with your family visit.
    Best wishes,
    Wendy

I would love to hear from you! What are your thoughts?

