Last day in the mountains…

My heart is a little heavy today.

It’s my last day in the mountains. My last day in my parents home, where…well…I feel a bit like a kid…safe, cared for and so comforted.

A place where I am loved unconditionally.

I can be exactly who I am here.

I wish I could wrap up that feeling and take it home with me in my suitcase.

Each year, I get better at leaving, a little stronger and less shaky on these long legs of mine but I always shed a few tears, mourning the passing of time and the inevitable return to reality.

Time to take a deep breath, put on my mommy hat, step back into my big girl shoes and get back on my path.

Enjoy your day and celebrate every precious moment.

xo,

Ivy

2 Comments

Filed under Thoughts, Travel

2 responses to “Last day in the mountains…

  1. These are so beautiful Ivy, you look so content! The whole world seems perfect when i look at these. Thanks for making my day better! See you soon.
    XO
    Christine

  2. Rachel

    How are you taking these amazing pictures? I need the secret!

I would love to hear from you! What are your thoughts?

