Jamie Oliver’s Food Revolution

A while ago an adorably quirky and fresh chef came on the scene – The Naked Chef – aka Jamie Oliver.

He’s come a long way from entertaining cook to food revolutionary, changing the food and nutrition in the UK’s school system.

He’s landed on our shores with a mission to do the same thing here…and boy do we need it. Watch as kids try to identify basic vegetables/fruits…it’s sad.

If you haven’t been tuning into Jamie Oliver’s Food Revolution…you really should. I could rant and rave, but I won’t.

If you care about what is going into your body and the mouths of your children (and I know you do) check it out.

Catch up with the episodes…here.

Have a lovely Thursday.

xo,

Ivy

4 Comments

Filed under Food, Health, News, Thoughts

4 responses to “Jamie Oliver’s Food Revolution

  1. yes, this is a great show! I was excited to catch it the other day! I’ve always been a big Jamie Oliver fan :)
    xo,
    A
    p.s. I love your ‘tea time’ post too! I love all tea and the ritual of it! it’s such a lovely tradition~

  2. Jessica

    If you feel inspired by Jamie’s campaign, he has created an online petition, promoting healthy food for children, that he will present to the White House. You can find the petition here:
    http://www.jamiesfoodrevolution.com/petition. Pass it along!

  3. Yes thanks Jessica. I tweeted this link and have signed the petition too. It’s so important! I hope we can really see some changes come about.

  4. Thanks for the link to the shows! I had see one but definitely am interested in his important cause.

I would love to hear from you! What are your thoughts?

