Waiting for hydrangeas

Now that the rain appears to have stopped, I am anxiously awaiting my hydrangea to bloom.

I have been praying for purple flowers and yesterday my prayers were answered – a neighbor confirmed that our hydrangea arrives in a deep purple! I’m so excited! I plan to take many photos of them and have them constantly in fresh arrangements around the house.

In the meantime, I collected some lovely images from Flickr to tide me over.




Images via Flickr 1. Hydrangea(アジサイ), 2. The Famous Hydrangeas, 3. Purple Hydrangeas, 4. Flower Shop

Leave a comment

Filed under garden, Mosaics, photography, Thoughts

I would love to hear from you! What are your thoughts?

