Christmas around the world: Paris

I miss our Vicarious Vacations. Do you? I do love to research new places and although it was hours of work, I miss that feeling of discovery. So…I thought I would start a new little series celebrating the holidays. These journeys won’t be as thorough as the VV’s, but I couldn’t resist hunting down beautiful images of places around the world and how they look at this special time of the year.

I asked Grace which city I should begin with and of course she said, “Paris!” Together we perused Flickr, finding the prettiest pictures of Paris during Christmas.

Here’s what we found…

The City of Lights certainly doesn’t disappoint. It would be truly magical to stroll the Parisian street during Christmas. Maybe one day we will…

Want more? Check out this video tour…featuring some of the elaborate window displays on show this season…

What is your favorite city at during the holidays?

Hope you have a lovely Monday.

xo,

Photos via Flickr 1. 2. 3. 4. 5. 6. 7. 8.

6 Comments

Filed under holiday, photography, Thoughts, Travel

6 responses to “Christmas around the world: Paris

  1. This makes me want to get on a plane NOW! I do miss the Vicarious Vacations but appreciate that they were a lot of work for you. Love the falling snow effect – so pretty! xo – g

  2. Gorgeous photos!! I would love to be in France one day for Christmas! I love your new profile photo!! I actually like being in a cold weather for Christmas. This might sound funny, but I kind of like being in Tokyo for Christmas. Even though Japan is not a Christian country, you hear Christmas song and see Christmas decoration everywhere!! To me the music and decoration in the city build up the excitement. It’s my favorite season of the year. I hope you’re having a nice start of a week!

  3. I got to live it this year! Christmas in Paris is amazing =)

  4. Marty

    I miss those VV’s too – alot; so this is really great. And the snow effect is super. Some places I have wanted to be for Christmas are : New York City, Cape Cod, and Rome.
    The music makes me want to endulge in a great big cup of hot chocolate.

    Thanks for all your hard work.

    • Thanks Marty,

      I’m glad you enjoyed it! Yes, New York is amazing at Xmas and Rome…wow that would be so beautiful! Maybe that will be my next post! :) Thanks for all your comments. I really love getting them. I appreciate your encouragement! xo

  5. Beautiful. I like to be in Bogota for Christmas. The lights are spectactular there as well.

I would love to hear from you! What are your thoughts?

