I heart my camera

Hi there! Hope your Monday is going smoothly.

On Saturday, I took a fantastic photography workshop with Peter West Carey and I’m completely in LOVE with my new camera (now that I understand it)!  I look a little silly walking around the house and yard in my yoga pants and sweatshirt with my Canon around my neck but I don’t really care. Every time the sun peeks out behind the clouds, I squeal and run outside desperate to capture the beautiful light.  Here are some of my humble attempts. I’m learning and loving it.

This lovely camellia is the first bloom in my garden. I was so happy to see her.

My poor kitty has been very patient with me…

I will leave you with another pic of my beloved camellia. I played with some filters on this one. So much fun!

Have a fabulous afternoon and thanks for having a look.

xo,

14 Comments

Filed under Art, photography, Stories

14 responses to “I heart my camera

  1. Nice shots. And I agree with your feelings about your new camera – I recently got a new one and we are bestest pals. Enjoy!

  2. Love the last shot! My neighbours think I’m insane because I’m always running around the place in yoga pants with my camera!

  3. Marty

    LOVE the picture of Toby looking out the window ! and the Camellia shots are terrific. The last one with the filtered light is equisite ! More Please

  4. Marty

    And by the way, your blog is always delightful whatever its content !

  5. The pics are lovely! Have fun playing around with your camera!

    • Thanks Jennie! I’m so glad to stopped by. I really appreciate the encouragement! I really love your blog. I think it is going to be a huge success! So stylish and lovely! Keep it up!

  6. Grace!

    Visiting from flickr! I adore your style of photography! Beautiful work & blog!

    I would love to feature you as a photographer in a full article on my blog. Please visit and let me know if you would be interested. :) I enjoy highlighting photographs as inspiration for scrapbook layout challenges.

    Have a great day!

    Julie

    • Hi Juls, Thanks so much for stopping by! I’m glad you are enjoying my photos and I would be honored to be featured on your blog. Let me know when you post! Have a gorgeous weekend! xo

  7. Lovely photos! Keep up the fabulous work!

  8. What beautiful pictures!!!! I love the chandelier in the woods!!!! Thank you for sharing.

    ~Ashley and Paula http://inspirebyap.com/

I would love to hear from you! What are your thoughts?

