Making more art…

After Grace is in bed and my kitchen is clean, I often head to my studio with a cup of tea and the itch to create something.

Last night I made this digital collage…

I was in a pink, French-y mood, as you can see…can’t seem to get enough of that Photoshop.

What am I doing with all this? I keep asking myself…the photography, the digital art…where is this leading me? A dear friend asked me the other night where I saw myself in five years and I blurted out, without thinking…

“I want to be selling my artwork. I want to be the artist I always dreamed of being.”

She smiled and nodded like she knew that would be my answer.

Funny though, I surprised myself.

Now, let’s see if I can make it happen!

Where do you see yourself in five years? Have you thought about it?

xo,

8 Comments

Filed under Art, Thoughts

8 responses to “Making more art…

  1. Marty

    You Go Ivy ! I can really see it happening for you :)

  2. Ivy, if you keep this up I don’t think you have to wait 5 years!

  3. joanna

    i love this…of course you can you amazing artist….you have such an amazing gift….i expect to see you in the moma someday ….keep up the great work….

  4. Beautiful, Ivy! I love it!

  5. I LOVE this. I want a big ol’ print of it in my room. Seriously.

  6. Beautiful work, Ivy! Yes, Photoshop is very addictive. Have a great weekend. I hope Grace is feeling better. xo – g

I would love to hear from you! What are your thoughts?

