Home on the Range…

Hello friends. I know I haven’t posted in a while but I have good reasons. I have been sick and I’m in beautiful Montana. We are here for the local 4th of July celebrations and to visit with my family. Even though I’ve been plagued the entire time with an awful sinus/respiratory infection, I dragged myself outside during the golden hour to take pictures…

My dad’s horse, Corky always makes a lovely subject…

this is how we all feel when we get to Montana…

totally blissed out.

I love it here.

Happy 4th of July!

xo,

11 Comments

Filed under family, holiday, photography, Stories, Travel

11 responses to “Home on the Range…

  1. Kelly

    Oh, what pretty shots. What part of Montana is this? I was born and raised in Montana, but rarely go back. Your photos make it look so dreamy. I do miss holidays there, especially this one. Happy 4th of July!

    • Hi Kelly,

      This is outside a tiny town called Ennis. It’s about an hour west of Bozeman. What part are you from? Thanks for stopping by and leaving a lovely comment. Made my day. Happy 4th to you too!

      xo,
      Ivy

      • Kelly

        Ah I am quite familiar with Ennis! I am actually from Bozeman. We uses to go to Ennis for 4th of July quite often. We would go over for the parade and then take a picnic and stop somewhere along the way home. Thanks for jarring that memory and for sharing such pretty photos!

  2. It looks like such a beautiful place, I especially love the pic of your daughter laying in the grass with her eyes closed and smiling. That would be me! :) Happy 4th!

    • Hi Carolyn,

      Glad you enjoyed the photos. Yes, I love that shot too…totally communicates the relaxation and bliss we feel here. Thank you so much for stopping by! Happy 4th to you too!

      xo,
      Ivy

  3. Flea bitten grey — my favorite.
    MT is beautiful right now!

  4. rachel

    So beautiful! You have such a great eye Ivette. And Grace looks like such a big girl!

  5. All the shots are absolutely beautiful Ivey – especially blissful Grace, It looks like such a great place to take a big deep breath of clean air. Have a great 4th.

  6. Lovely – that should lift your spirits and make you feel better. My daughter is getting married next summer in Montana – i can hardly wait to go from your photos! have fun! ck

  7. Magical photos, dear Ivy! I’m so sorry you have been ill but so glad you are in such a beautiful environment. Hope you are better soon and able to fully enjoy it. xo – g

    • Thanks so much Georgianna! I am feeling much better, thank goodness! Hope all is well with you. I’m heading over to your lovely blog now to see what kind of beauty you’ve been creating lately! Always love to see your comments. Thank you. xo

I would love to hear from you! What are your thoughts?

