Happy Birthday Toby

Today is very Fall like. Windy. Rainy. Swirling leaves. I’m sitting at my desk feeling a little blah, to be honest. I’m finishing a pot of tea and dreading the idea of putting on actual clothes to go run errands. Why can’t sweat pants be considered fabulous? damn it.

My sweet cat Toby is always a comfort on days like this. He jumps up on my lap, purrs with contentment and curls up into a ball for a lovely nap. Cats have it rough. I just adore him and today is his 1st Birthday, so I thought I would share some pics of him that I took with my new beloved lens. He really is so photogenic…I’m biased of course. Happy B’day Toby!

Look at that face…isn’t he the sweetest?

Don’t you just love how our pets make our days better?

xo,

3 Comments

Filed under family, photography, Thoughts

3 responses to “Happy Birthday Toby

  1. they really do, don’t they?!
    so glad you have Toby to brighten your day.
    you’re amazing, my friend. love you!

  2. Happy Birthday, Toby! He is simply adorable! What a handsome face! Thanks for sharing him and such wonderful photos!

  3. mewithmycamera

    Happy Birthday Toby!

I would love to hear from you! What are your thoughts?

