Sugar and spice and everything nice…

image via

Hi friends! Yesterday, I found out we are having a baby girl! I couldn’t believe it! I had secretly wanted another girl (mostly because that is what I am used) but I refused to set my heart on either idea in an attempt to remain neutral. But…I have to admit, tears of joy streamed down my face when they announced it was a girl. Grace was so excited too – we stole her away from school today so she could witness the ultrasound. She kept telling me it was going to be girl! I grew up always wanting a sister, so I am over the moon that Grace will get to have one.

My mind is already designing the girly nursery!! Such fun!

xo,

13 Comments

Filed under family, News

13 responses to “Sugar and spice and everything nice…

  1. Cathy Garrett

    Congrats, that is such great news! Creating a baby girl nursery would be fabu! Do you have a name picked out?
    Cathy

  2. Kelly

    Congratulations!! Little boys are fun, but there really is something so magical about a little girl. I’m sure your nursery will be GORGEOUS! Yay!

  3. No, you have fun! Congratulations on your latest girly-girl addition to your family!

  4. Wonderful news! I’m so excited for you.

  5. Such joy and light!! – Congratulations!

  6. We also have a little Grace~ and four boys too! She tells me daily how she would love a sister! Congratulations, and health for the rest of your pregnancy x

  7. Congrats on your good news! I have given you the Versatile blogger award and would love for you to come over and play along…

    Jeanna @ dramaqueenseams.com

  8. Wonderful ! Now there will be another little princess…what fun they will have together ! You must be working on a name now.

  9. Congratulations! Beautiful and creative blog you have here. You are inspiring me to get to work on some projects! Have a great day!

  10. la tua casa virtuale è un incanto.
    Your virtual home is like a spell, a place where i find a world of peace and “the good things” who lives in the world. I don’t know if my words is correct. You remind me like a french garden.
    All beautiful things for you and family.
    From Italy big hug
    Brunella

    • Hi Brunella – thank you so much for your kind words. Being reminded of a French garden is indeed a lovely compliment. Italy looks so beautiful and I hope to visit there one day! Big hugs to you! Thank you for visiting me.

  11. Oh Ivy,
    Congratulations!!! That is so wonderful!!
    Have a beautiful weekend!
    Sincerely,
    Melinda

I would love to hear from you! What are your thoughts?

