My Vintage Obsession

Hello everyone! Hope you are all doing wonderfully. Don’t worry, I haven’t given up doing my art, I’ve just been putting a lot of time and energy into my Etsy shop. Sometimes I feel torn between all my interests and passions! I probably have too many irons in the fire…but hey, that’s just me, I guess. Anyway, I wanted to share with you what I’ve been up to. My studio is a complete mess from all the photos I’ve been taking for the shop…here are a few of the newest treasures I have added…

I really enjoy learning about each piece. Call me geeky but I love history and having this vintage shop has really taught me some interesting things, plus I adore photographing these beautiful objects! French antiques are really piquing my interest and I’m researching a future trip to the Parisian markets…like way in the future…hey, a girl can dream right?

Have a fabulous week!

xo,

18 Comments

Filed under curate and love, Etsy, photography, vintage

18 responses to “My Vintage Obsession

  1. 9uend0len

    I so love the silver bird photo. Is that a cup?

  2. Hi Ivy,
    I know how you feel about being torn. I’m a jewelry designer, but I have other things that have occupied my time lately and it has left me no time at all for my designs. Plus when you have little ones, it’s even more difficult. I absolutely love your shop and your photography is just stunning!!! That’s one thing I would really like to get better at.
    I hope you have a wonderful week,
    Sincerely,
    Melinda

    • Thanks so much Melinda! Yes, it is so hard balancing everything with a family but I feel blessed that we get to do what we love too. :) I think your photography and blog are just gorgeous! Keep it up! :)

      xo,
      Ivy

  3. Absolutely beautiful!! That silver birdie with the (I guess it’s half an egg?) is adorable! Thanks for sharing! :)

  4. Yvette

    Ivy, I so love your photography. And I like you have so many interest and not enough time. Luv the scale . It sounds like your having a ball. Have a great week.

  5. If you go to Paris – we would never get you back!
    Meantime go watch the movie Hugo – it is all set in Paris, very romantic set in the 1920’s- you will be transported in time!

  6. French vintage, a passion we share! Love the scale. I passed up buying one the other day…probably because I had too many other vintage goodies in my arms on the way to check out :) But, it’s on my ever expanding wish list.

  7. Hi Madame Ivy
    I love the dial and hand of the weight scale. The design and appearance is very similar to the early chronometer wrist watches in the 1930. What a piece of history you have their. Thanks for sharing Nonoy Manga.

  8. Cathy Garrett

    Ivy, I also have alot of irons in the pot and keep finding lots of neat projects I would like to do. I love looking at your photograhy. It is so pretty! That is something I need to get better at. Thank you for sharing your work.I also would like to visit the paris market and I love everything french. Have a great week!

  9. Joy

    Beautiful items, beautiful, serene photos. Now you’ve got me wanting to re-do my guest room this spring with antique and vintage finds. I used to have two of those old scales, gave them away!! (to a neice, and she loves them, so that’s cool–hehehee–‘share the joy’! Oh, and that silver… I found out the other day that my mother’s old silverware is worth quite a lot these days… maybe your’s is too. Have a beautiful day! Your blog is just the thing to ease me into the day!

  10. I love the newest photos. I’m crazy for vintage, too. Congrats on spending time with your shop — there are only so many hours in the day and with multiple interests, I sometimes find myself spinning my wheels rather than accomplishing anything.

  11. Just found your site and I love it all. The teacup and scale are beautiful and your photography is amazing!

  12. Just found your site and I love it all! The teacup and scale are beautiful and your photography is amazing!

  13. I have to say, your pictures are a real treat. My favorite are the door escutcheons with backplates. I can visualize them in my 100 yr old house. And I totally understand what you mean of being torn, mostly when we have like 100 ideas at once and other things to take care of as well. :)

  14. The scale is beautiful! I love vintage things too but I never know what to do with them. Lol.

I would love to hear from you! What are your thoughts?

