Baby Claire

Hi there! I’m back…well, at least I’m attempting to get back into the swing of things. Its been 3 weeks since the arrival of Baby Claire on June 19th at 12:24 pm. She weighed 7 lbs. 15 oz. and the c-section was a smooth and speedy process. Thankfully, I am healing well and Claire is a good, sweet baby. My dear mother came and stayed with me for 2 1/2 weeks and she was a true gem! This is my first week coping without her generous help and I must admit – I’m a tad overwhelmed, not to mention exhausted. I had forgotten what demanding creatures wee babies are.

However, the shop is back open and I’m slowly listing new items in between diaper changes, nursing, pumping and household chores. I should probably be napping…but I can’t stay away from my little shop. I do love it.

One quiet afternoon, while Claire napped I managed to snap a few shots…I have more images to edit but I wanted to share this one with you…meet Miss Claire.

I’m completely smitten with her…

Hope all is well in your world.

xo,

Ivy

21 Comments

Filed under Baby, Etsy, family, photography, Shopping, vintage

21 responses to “Baby Claire

  1. wow she looks just like big sis- grace!
    do get a nap in- it will all catch up- have fun!
    more pics more pics!

  2. She’s very cute! Hi baby Claire!

  3. Wendy

    Welcome back and what a lovely photo of your darling Claire!

  4. Sweet, sweet baby. Glad you’re both doing well.

  5. OMG, she already looks like you guys! Such a lovely sweet face! So glad you’re back on your blog and shop! We fans adore you! ;) XOXO

  6. Oh Ivy! She’s just beautiful!

  7. Kelly

    What a beautiful baby! Congratulations on the arrival of your sweet Claire!

  8. Cathy Garrett

    Ivy, she is sooooo beautiful! The picture is one to cherish. I have missed your blog and hearing all the news from you. I am glad you and baby are doing well. Congrats again! Thanks for sharing.

  9. Kathryn Knox

    glad you’re doing well…baby girl is so beautiful…well wishes to all of your family……

  10. purplescript

    Congratulations on your newborn baby! And hello to Miss Claire!

  11. Oh Ivy, she is simply beautiful!!~
    Congratulations!!~
    Sincerely,
    Melinda

  12. It takes sometime to get back into the swing of things.Oh how I remember.What a little sweetie.Beautiful photo <3
    (((Hugs)))
    Anne

  13. Oh what a beautiful baby she is… I can totally see why you are smitten.
    Do try to take it easy (a bit).

    Much Love to you all!
    Sandy and family wishing you well!

  14. T&I with Love

    OMG she is gorgeous!!! God bless her. I know how you feel the beggining is so hard with the not sleeping part but when you cuddle with them it’s priceless.

  15. Congratulations on your sweet baby girl! She is beautiful!

  16. she’s so beautiful!!! congratulations to you and your family!

  17. Claire is gorgeous. The photo you took is dreamy!! I wish I could take photos like that. Congratulations!!!

  18. baby claire is absolutely beautiful!! i honestly don’t think i’ve ever seen a prettier baby girl.

    also, be sure to check out the collaboration lifestyle blog between my twin sister and I that features everything that inspires us–from fashion to food!
    we would love it if you followed our blog, & you can even stay in the loop by following us on twitter (@bkcsquared).
    xo,
    B
    http://www.bkcsquared.com

I would love to hear from you! What are your thoughts?

