Beyond Layers Class

Hello there! Hope all is well with you.

Today,  I finally found a teeny bit of time to work on one of the lessons from the Kim Klassen Beyond Layers class and I must say, it was so very delightful to have a moment of creativity! Our assignment for today was to use this lovely photo (provided by Kim)…

and rework it however we choose, using textures, layers and any other editing goodies. Here are two versions of mine…

I used Photoshop for my editing, layered several textures and used some fun brushes to get these effects. Of course, I had to add a French label to the bottle in the first one! ;) Okay, I hear my Claire-Bear waking up so I gotta leave you but I promise to be back soon!
xo,

p.s. Thanks to Kim for all the inspiration and encouragement. If you are into photography and you haven’t been to Kim’s blog, I highly recommend you visit!

8 Comments

Filed under Art, Baby, Digital Art, photography

8 responses to “Beyond Layers Class

  1. Love it! And one of my favorite quotes ever ;) I miss you! Hope all is well! XOXO

  2. Tammy

    You did an AMAZING job with this!!

  3. Cathy Garrett

    I love how you added the color to the top right side corner. The words added are great also. the colored back ground softens it also. Beautiful!!!

  4. These are really beautiful – love your editing, and I especially love the lace in the second one.

  5. beautiful! I am learning to do this kind of creative work myself, I find it has magical powers over my soul. I love what you have created.

  6. may i say… this s truly so inspired… xo

I would love to hear from you! What are your thoughts?

