Winter Magic

Hi everyone! How was your Thanksgiving? Hope it was lovely. Our was wonderful and relaxing…a day of cooking, watching football and sipping wine. Such fun! Tomorrow our Christmas lights go up and I’m so excited. There is something so enchanting about all those twinkling lights! I do love this time of year! So when I got the chance to steal Grace away from the crowd for a little photo shoot, I couldn’t resist adding some Winter magic to each shot…

Now, let’s hope we get a little snow this winter, just enough to make everything pretty for a few days.

Do you have snow in your area right now?

Have a lovely weekend!

xo,

10 Comments

Filed under Art, family, holiday, photography

10 responses to “Winter Magic

  1. What beautiful photographs! Really put me in a Christmassy spirit :) x

  2. I agree with Hannah!! You created Christmas spirit with your wonderful thoughts and photos!!!

  3. Cathy Garrett

    Love your pictures of Grace! They are so enchanting and fairy tale like. Thank you for sharing! It is very cold here in North Carolina in the 30’s. Looking forward to some snow this year we are suppose to get some. We had a very relaxing Thanksgiving with some football also. Still watching it! Getting our tree tomorrow and decorating next week! Can’t wait! Ivy hope to see pic’s of your Christmas decor share please.

  4. It seems the holly trees are in perfect red bloom this year- I have my porch all decked out! cheers!

  5. Just wanna say to you that you’re nominee at the Versatile blogger award! Take a look at http://salondefrance.wordpress.com/ .
    With this little game you just have to thank you the blogger who nominated you, say 7 things about you, nominate 15 other bloggers, paste the rules and the logo.

    Sorry for my blog to be in french, the new one for january ‘ll be in english too.

    Loves!

  6. We’re a group of volunteers and opening a new scheme in our community. Your website provided us with valuable information to work on. You’ve done an impressive job and our whole community will be thankful to you.

  7. Oh my gosh I can’t get over how inspiring these are and I love the atmosphere they have. Great work on color and feeling. Excellent.

  8. These pictures are precious. I really like the bokeh look.

  9. Beautifull Pictures! How did you do there cool effects???? I have a app on my phone that can do kinda the same ,but this is much better! great job!

I would love to hear from you! What are your thoughts?

