Perfect Patina

Hi everyone. How has your week been so far? We have had a pretty average week but one rather important development has occurred – Claire bear started babbling. Little, silly, nonsense words delivered with great emotion and intent! The cutest thing ever! It so amazing how one day, she wasn’t “talking” and the next she is.

Anyway, a little shop news – I was thrilled to have our antique, Edwardian tea caddy featured on Brightnest.com in a post all about – How to Decorate your home like Downton Abbey.

tea caddy

Love that! I just finished the 3rd Season and well…lets just say I’m slightly devastated! If you have been watching, you know why. If you haven’t been watching, drop everything and go do so. It is simply divine!

Since, I’m in a Downton mood, I thought I would share some more photos of the antique and vintage silver we have in the shop now…

silver gravyboat

silver gravyboat5

This gorgeous gravy boat has beautiful art nouveau embellishments and the perfectly aged patina.

swan creamer4

swan creamer2

How sweet is this swan creamer? I fell in love with this one. It was made in Japan probably in the 1940’s. In Japan, the swan is a symbol of everlasting love. So romantic.

coffeeset

coffeeset4

Nothing says Downton like this set! Beautiful lines and elegant details. Okay that’s all for now…but I’m always on the hunt for fabulous silver.

What kinds of items do you just love to hunt for?

Have a wonderful Thursday.

xo,

10 Comments

Filed under News, photography, Shopping, vintage

10 responses to “Perfect Patina

  1. This is beautiful and elegant, I love a bit of silver. Your right it’s very Downton. By the way I couldn’t believe how eneded series three. They showed it here in the UK a little while ago and I still ca’t believe it. xxx

  2. These pieces make me want to dress up like a medieval princess

    http://www.LoveNiki.com

  3. Candace Bertalan Horner

    Oh I am addicted to Downton, unfortunately I knew even before the first episode what was coming due to an English episode guide that I read by mistake while looking for show info!! Agonizing knowing my favorite Matthew would perish in the final episode!! LOVE HIM!! But, alas, he wanted out. He must be off his rocker!! Anyhoots, love love the show but will miss him. Love your silver, it is delish!! AND I can’t stop talking British for hours after watching the show, drives hubs crazy! hee hee!

    • I know, I am still grieving for my dear Matthew. My mom and I talk on the phone and often commiserate about how much we will miss him! Oh well…the show must go on, right? Thanks for visiting me here and I’m glad you enjoyed my silver pieces. :)

  4. i always had a passion for this,but never had any spare time to do what you do I get bored easy so this helps me keep my mind occupied Thanks for enlightening me. I must say you have a pretty awesome blog here. Keep up the good work. I will keep watching you :)

  5. Lori

    LOve silver too! and I never clean it, maybe just a little wipe with the jewely cloth, i love the patina! Your things are always so romantic and sweet as always.

I would love to hear from you! What are your thoughts?

