Some exciting news…

Hello there. How was your weekend? Ours had everything typical of a weekend including, pizza, thai take-out, a kids birthday party, sleeping in (not) and pancakes. Not exactly exciting, but fun anyway.

I have some exciting news to share with you today. On March 1st, Somerset Apprentice will hit store shelves and little ole’ me will be featured within its inspiring, art filled pages! I feel so lucky and humbled to be included among such wonderful artists!

somerset apprentice 2013

One of the projects I did for Jeanne Oliver‘s class – Creatively Made – will be outlined in detail with a helpful DIY guide that will walk you thru the steps to create a vintage journal. I can’t take credit for the idea, since Jeanne masterfully taught the lesson within her e-course but I was very pleased with the process and the outcome. It was a joy to build this romantic book. You can check out the full post here.

vintage journal collage

So, I hope you will check out the latest Somerset Apprentice. If you have never read the magazine, it is bursting with creative ideas and projects – many by very successful and well known artists – all laid out with guides to their processes! Brilliant! It’s a must read if you need to fire up your artistic side!

Thank you again, dear readers, for all the support and encouragement you have given me. I will always be grateful.

xo,

13 Comments

Filed under Art, Crafting, magazine features, News, photography, Stories

13 responses to “Some exciting news…

  1. Cathy Garrett

    Ivy, I bought Somerset Apprentice recently and saw your spread. Congrats! I knew the minute I saw it who it belonged to. You are doing great keep up the good work!

  2. Candace Bertalan Horner

    That sounds so great, congratulations! I will check out your post about it! I have taken two of Jeanne Oliver e-courses on the Creatively Made site and was just so enriched by them. My similar weekend also involved pizza, sleeping in (and not), and company for Sunday pancakes!! A great highlight was finding some new flea market/antique shops while running the roads, found 5 old clipboards all for fifty cents, Jackpot!

  3. I can’t wait to buy this issue! Again, thanks for allowing me to feature this beautiful, romantic book at Upcycle and Remix *https://www.facebook.com/newfromold . It was one of my all-time most favorite features, so I know your feature in Somerset Apprentice will be poured over for all of the details you are so generously sharing! Again, congratulations to you!!!

  4. thats fantastic!! I’ll be in LA next week so will look out for a copy- do they stock this magazine everywhere? I love Stampington publications – so dreamy and inspriring!

  5. Where can I get a copy of the magazine? So excited for you – you are getting published everywhere! I can’t wait for you to teach a class!!!

  6. petasvintageblog

    That’s fantastic news! Congratulations! :) xx

  7. Congratulations girl!! You’re blowin up!! I love this. Hope it takes you to all the best places in your work! XOXO

  8. Ivy, I took that course as well, and I remember your gorgeous book! Congratulations, I’m going to have to go out and get the magazine!! Well done!

  9. georgiannalane

    I saw this yesterday and was so, so happy for you! It’s an exquisite creation. Congrats!

I would love to hear from you! What are your thoughts?

