Inspired Spaces: Swedish style

Hello there! Okay I’m back with a sweet interior to share with you! I adore Swedish style and this home has such a beautiful blend of charm and elegance…

Screen shot 2011-04-16 at 2.41.22 PM

I love all those neutrals with subtle accents of pattern, texture and soft color. It’s somewhat formal but approachable at the same time.

Screen shot 2011-04-16 at 2.41.40 PM

Very British i Särö-1

I will own a clock like this one day!

Very British i Särö-5

Great mix of fabrics used here. Color ties them all together, making the look successful.

Very British i Särö-7

Very British i Särö

A classic Swedish fireplace done in Delft tiles…so lovely!

Very British i Särö-4

Very British i Särö-6

Such a gorgeous home! Hope you enjoyed the little tour.

Have a wonderful day!

xo,

Images via Skona Hem

6 Comments

Filed under Inspired Spaces, interior design, Pretty Rooms

6 responses to “Inspired Spaces: Swedish style

  1. Absolutely gorgeous! I’m loving so much white decor.
    Big kiss

  2. Beautiful! You should email Michelle about this post.

  3. Great space, the window seat, the kitchen, spectacular! I also love Nordic style and Swedish blogs, even with the language barrier, they speak to me!! I pinned your post, thank you!!

  4. This is just lovely – just my style as well:-)

  5. I love your photography, very nice blog.

  6. Love the use of white in Scandinavian design!!

I would love to hear from you! What are your thoughts?

