Grace & Dottie

Hi there! How is week going so far? All is well, here at the Newports. Claire Bear is saying more “words” and is desperately trying to stand on her own. Grace is getting excited to celebrate her 7th birthday later this month so we are in party planning mode and my dear hubby is super busy but grateful for the work. As for me, I’m excited to start a new online art class with Jeanne Oliver on Monday! I’ve been absolutely dying to make some art but I always do better with a specific assignment and a deadline…must be programmed into my brain from art college! I’m hoping to gut my studio this weekend and prepare all my art supplies so I will be ready to dive in. Eeeek! Can’t wait!!

Okay, so I promised to share some photos from our trip to Brasada Ranch and I managed to get these done the other evening. This is Grace and the ranch dog, Dottie. Grace was completely smitten with her. Every chance she got she would beg us to take her up to the main lodge to visit her. It was really sweet to see the connection between the two of them…

Grace and Dottie

Grace and Dottie 3 b +w

Grace and Dottie2

Grace and Dottie4

More photos to come…

Hope you have a beautiful Friday!

xo,

Ivy

1 Comment

Filed under photography, Travel

One response to “Grace & Dottie

  1. Those pictures are worth framing. Just beautiful!

I would love to hear from you! What are your thoughts?

