Hello, Sydney.

il_570xN.295996781{artwork via here}

Hi there my lovely readers!

Well, I have some exciting news to share with you today – we are leaving for Sydney, Australia on Thursday – yes, as in two days from now!! A last minute opportunity landed in our laps yesterday, when one of my hubby’s clients invited him to an executive retreat in Sydney. Well…as many of you know, that is my birthplace and there was NO way in hell that I wasn’t going with him. So we scrambled and made arrangements for my parents to fly in and take care of the girls! I’m in total shock!

I’ve gotten in touch with several of my childhood friends, so I hope to meet up with them and catch up! I haven’t been back since we left in 1994!! I was in the 11th grade. It was so hard to leave all my friends but at the time we kinda idolized America and I had fanciful notions of becoming a cheerleader, dating a quarterback and going to Prom! ha! Things didn’t quite pan out like that…

Anyway, I have always wanted to go back and visit so I feel incredibly grateful for this chance! I will be taking tons of photos and hope to post a bit while I’m there!

See you when I return from the land Down-Under…

xo,

Ivy

8 Comments

Filed under Etsy, News, Travel

8 responses to “Hello, Sydney.

  1. Yay Sydney! Hope the weather’s good for you, have fun!!!

  2. Have fun! I was in Sydney last year this time, and it was WONDERFUL. It’s now one of my favorite cities. I can’t believe you haven’t been back since you left. I’m excited to hear how it feels to “go home” after so long away!

  3. Cathy Garrett

    How exciting! Have a great time while making memories! Can’t wait to see the pictures!

  4. Sounds like you’re gonna have some fun, mate! ;) (Please re-record your model-like voices for me when you’re hanging out with your friends down unda!) Have a great trip Ivy!! XO

  5. Oh wow a wonderful opportunity to see your homeland – and a kid free trip – have fun!!!
    Sydney is beautiful, I’m biased because its my city but it really is and today is as sunny as ever!
    Not sure where you will be based but if you get a chance you should have brunch or coffee at ‘The Grounds’ in Alexandria – its so lovely there!
    http://www.whatkatieate.com/the-grounds-sydney/

  6. Sounds WONderful! Can’t wait to hear all about it!

  7. Hello! Just found your blog via BYW and I’m loving it. I hope you are having lots of fun. It is always so great to go back home!

  8. Sydney is my home town but I now live in Singapore for work. I love going back and experiencing the wide open space and the glistening beaches. Australia is always listed in the top 10 countries to live in.

    My first time on your blog. Beautiful!
    Annielka x

    Australian classic/minimalist style blogger + more
    http://annielka.wordpress.com

I would love to hear from you! What are your thoughts?

