Do MORE Art in 2014

Hello everyone! How are you all? I hope you have been enjoying the Holiday season with family and friends. So…are you ready for 2014?

I think I am. I’m excited about the new possibilities and adventures ahead!

Of course, it’s always good to look back over the year and appreciate all the beautiful experiences we’ve had. To ponder all that we have learned and how we have grown. The mistakes, the regrets…it’s all part of our path so don’t focus on those too much. ;) The choices we make now are what truly matters. What will you do with your New Year? What changes will you make? How will you choose to spend your time? These are all things that are on my mind today.

Screen Shot 2013-12-31 at 12.54.50 PM

One of my “resolutions” is to DO MORE ART! I am now referring to my office as my studio and I re-organized the entire thing to display all my paints, brushes and artsy stuff. Easily accessible and ready for me. I signed up for an art retreat. I hung up images that inspire me. It felt SO good to set this intention! Now, I just have to do the work (not that art ever feels like work to me). Come to think of it…doing the art isn’t the hard part. It’s moving past the fear, the doubt and the all too familiar and un-nerving sensation that once I begin it could end in a complete ugly disaster.

I adore this quote by Elizabeth Gilbert. She totally nails it.

3f6ad01402fc311305bf7a4b797eb94c

{via}

Screen Shot 2013-12-31 at 12.54.00 PM

Screen Shot 2013-12-31 at 12.54.19 PM

Screen Shot 2013-12-31 at 12.54.34 PM

So here’s to a fabulous 2014 full of love, joy and creativity! Sending you all big hugs and best wishes! Thank you for all your wonderful comments and amazing encouragement!

xo,

Ivy

14 Comments

Filed under Art, creativity, holiday, photography, studio visit, Thoughts

14 responses to “Do MORE Art in 2014

  1. HelloWonders

    Woow! I really like how you organize your art supplies. :)

  2. Jackie

    Good luck, I hope you create all the art you want too! What a great resolution, regards Jackie

  3. That’s a great quote indeed. Good luck and here’s to a creative year!

  4. I totally agree!! That is one of my many resolutions as well. I love the Quote

  5. I am totally inspired by your workspace! So organized, yet pretty and dainty! Great job.

  6. you are one creative artist!

  7. It’s so wonderful to create and be productive :) Please share all the amazing things you will make!

  8. I really love everything in the first photo! ♡

  9. I was completely oblivious to art retreats until I read this. Thanks to you, I am now researching and planning to attend one in the UK! Keep blogging and good luck on your art-filled endeavours! Ellie xx

  10. Just lovely! To be creative is to be bold and daring. Best wishes for a great 2014!

  11. Pingback: Saddle UP | Tangle & Unwind

  12. So encouraging! It’s amazing how it really is more motivating to create if you have everything accessible and organized and nice to look at! Be sure to share what you create- I’d love to see it :)

  13. More art is always good. I’m impressed by the organisation–my little studio corner is a catastrophe (though that’s kind of how I paint too).

I would love to hear from you! What are your thoughts?

