Teaching Video is Live!

Hello friends! How are you? I’ve been busy, busy working on this video and as promised it is now available to you! Yah! I had a blast sharing some of my techniques, tips and knowledge with you.

This is only the beginning! My goal is to keep creating lessons and eventually do some in-depth classes with you all! This is something I have dreamed about for years so I’m thrilled to actually be doing it! I do need some help from you guys though…my head is swimming with ideas and I have notebooks overflowing with concepts but I want to hear from YOU! What kind of classes would you like me to teach?

Thank you to those of you who took the time to take this little poll! I truly appreciate it and look forward to hearing what YOU want.

Without further ado…enjoy the video and please don’t hesitate to contact me with questions. Please see supply list for this project below.

Intuitive Painting Lesson from Ivette Newport on Vimeo.

SUPPLY LIST

Thank you all for your ongoing support and encouragement! Can’t say that enough! Love you guys!

xo,

Ivy

18 Comments

Filed under Art, Art lessons, collage, intuitive painting, Learning, mixed media, painting, videos

18 responses to “Teaching Video is Live!

  1. Reblogged this on The Artful Life and commented:
    Ivy from Grace & Ivy shares her process of intuitive painting in this video. It’s awesome to watch how her illustration comes into being.

  2. Thanks for sharing Ivy! This was great to watch and see your creation come to life.

  3. Thank you for sharing the video. It was fascinating to see your approach and technique and comprehend what is meant by intuitive painting. It certainly does look liberating. I’ve always been an outcome driven artist but getting involved in mixed media and art journaling is helping to loosen me up a bit. I intend to try your approach when time permits.

    May I ask the brand of stencils you used in the video? I’ve been hoping to find some on just that scale.

  4. This is awesome! I can’t wait to make my own painting! I’m excited to see what you’ll teach next! :D

  5. Loved your process! Thank you so much. I have to try more intuitive painting in the future. Not having any expectations is something I have to work on. Looking forward to your next painting. Can you do a demo on encaustic painting. Would really love that!

    • Hi Marilou, Thanks so much for your kind comment! Yes you must try it out…you will love it! I am planning on doing some lessons on encaustic in the near future! Love that medium! Thanks again. xo, Ivy

  6. wonderful. Your voice is great, explanation is really good and it is fun to watch. I can see using this, pausing and playing on my own work, then watching, pausing etc. Great job.

  7. I hope this is the start of many more video lessons. I learned a lot and very much enjoyed seeing the beautiful result. Your voice makes me want to listen and learn!

    • Thank you so much for this encouraging comment, Karen! It’s really scary putting myself out there so comments like this are so appreciated. :) I hope to make many more videos! Xo, Ivy

  8. Ivy-
    You were wonderful!!! Your art project is simply gorgeous!! Can’t wait to see more!! Blessings on your creative endeavors❤️

  9. trish duncan

    Thank you what a wonderful lesson..

  10. Thank you! I appreciate .

I would love to hear from you! What are your thoughts?

