iPad Art Overdose

Hello all!

I hope you are well! I’ve been very busy finishing up my work for the Studying Under the Masters III class! I’ve learned so much from being Marie Laurencin’s virtual apprentice!

Screen Shot 2015-04-10 at 11.08.05 AM

I’m so excited for it to begin May 5th! There is still time to sign up! Go here to register and come create with me! Or click below to purchase.

register-button-blue

In between shooting videos, editing and being a mom, I sneak in time to create art on my iPad. I don’t always have the luxury (or time) to pull out all my art supplies and spend hours creating but my iPad gives me the art hit I need with no mess, no waste and it’s simple to put it down and tend to my responsibilities (a two-year old who constantly needs snacks) and then pick it right back up and keep making art. Here are some of my most recent creations…

I’ve really enjoyed doing some of these whimsical portraits with animals…

Newport_ Lady Crow

balavati

catlady

goldenhorse

Madame Violet & her dog

Newport_Forest Guardians

And some self portrait fun using my own photography…

selfportrait

darkness

And even doing some landscapes/cityscapes and more experimental stuff that I don’t usually do…

Newport_cityscape

this one I made entirely on my iPhone…

Screen Shot 2015-04-10 at 10.53.19 AM

If you happen to have an iPad or an iPhone consider playing with some of the many creative apps available. Using the power of technology is an amazing and powerful way to explore art, your creativity and further develop your style and composition with NO risk! Don’t like something – Just click UNDO. Gotta love that! ;)

The apps I recommend are Procreate, Repix, icolorama, Brushstroke, DistressedFX and Stackables. There are many others but these are my favs right now.

Much love to you! Keep creating!

xo

Ivy

 

 

 

16 Comments

Filed under Art, Art lessons, creativity, Digital Art, Learning, News, painting, teaching, workshop

16 responses to “iPad Art Overdose

  1. A woman after my own heart – iPad editing has become my passion over the past year or two. I just love it! Your work speaks to me and is such a joy to look at. Thank you for the inspiration. <3

  2. 간석

    Reblogged this on 간석오피↙girlie↗밤전클럽 and commented:
    yeah

  3. These are wonderful! I would never have guessed these were digital because the textures are so painterly.

  4. I just live what you have been creating with the iPad. I have tried to use apps for drawing and I can’t seem to get it to look how I want. I am wondering if you use a stylus, which one? I have used a WACOM tablet with my computer in the past and I can’t seem to get the accuracy with my stubby little fingers……

  5. Like Laura I would never have guessed these were done on an iPad. I love your style. I am inspired to try this now.

  6. These are beautiful, I especially love the white details around the eyes and other highlights.

  7. This inspiring! The colors really show on the canvas…wish you could be at my next modeling sessions :-)
    http://www.fineartfashionista

  8. Absolutely gorgeous. Love the colors, the romantic colors used. Thank you for sharing, and recommending apps to use :D

  9. I meant to say I love the romantic colors used-lol! They remind me of the colors used in ballets from the Romantic era. The contrast of the clean lines against the softer, more morphing layers is quite lovely as well.

  10. This is beyond beautiful! I had no idea it is even possible to create something so wonderful on an iPad! :)

  11. These are all beautiful! I am an artist and jewelry designer and I love digital art, it is amazing what you can do with it! I use Photoshop for my digital creations when I don’t paint with watercolors and other media. I just found your blog and I follow your journey now :-)

  12. I like the glowing look of your art!! What app do you use on the iPad?

    xx, roxanne
    themagicalcanopy.wordpress.com

  13. Gorgeous work! Very whimsical and dreamy…..

I would love to hear from you! What are your thoughts?

