Let’s Face It – Online Workshop

Hello Friends!

I am so excited to announce that I am going to be a part of a brand new, awesome course titled “Let’s Face It”. 

LET’S FACE IT is a course created and hosted by Kara Bullock from Kara Bullock Art.  It is for anyone that wants to practice creating faces and portraits, but is especially designed for those of you that have felt scared or intimidated to do so at some point in your life.   Together, we want to share with you our strategies, tips, and techniques that we use in order to create our faces and portraits.  You will leave this course feeling confident enough in your skills to never feel intimidated again!

PromoTeacherandPainting

Click here to find out more about LET’S FACE IT.

You guys know how much I LOVE to paint and draw faces so I’m super excited for my lesson! I will be teaching you how to do a 3/4 face – it’s kinda my fav. Plus there will be a mini bonus lesson too!

Let's FAce it collage

This course is not open for registration yet!  However, you can read more about it and bookmark this page so that on October 15th, you can come back and register.   If you register by December 1st, you will get a discount on the price too! 

I am thrilled to be a part of this fantastic team of teachers and guess what else!?  I get to give away one free spot in this course to one of you!!

To enter…just leave a comment here on my blog letting me know why you want to win a spot in Let’s Face It 2016! To increase the number of times I enter your name, you could do any or all of the following to spread the love, just be sure to pop back and let me know in the comments:

☆ Share this competition or the class on your blog, twitter, pinterest, google, facebook page or other social network platform

☆ Like my facebook page (or invite some friends to)

☆ Subscribe to this blog

☆ Follow me on Instagram

I will announce the winner on Monday October 12th!

In the mean time, click here and book mark this page so that you can come back on October 15th and sign up! 

I can’t wait to begin this journey with each of you!

xo,

static1.squarespace.com

53 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

53 responses to “Let’s Face It – Online Workshop

  1. Jay

    Ooh, almost a whole year of faces. Be still my beating heart!

  2. Jay

    Shared on Pinterest and FB too :)

  3. Oh wow! To be able to learn from such an amazing group of teachers can only strengthen my passion and love of draw and paint faces. Each teacher will bring their individual style and technique to the classroom and from the teachings and teachings I will be able to draw inspiration and develope my own unique style while gaining confidence along the way :”)

  4. Oh my gosh, this class sounds absolutely fantastic! And with so many Oh Oh Oh my gosh, this class looks so incredible,,,and with all these amazing teachers too!! At age 61 I am being gifted a life-long wish,,,to be in art school! Ivy, you and Robin, most marvelous of teachers, have started me on this journey, as a student in your incredible Paint and Pixels class. And while here studying with you, I’ve realized how much more practice I’d love in painting faces. Please put my name in your hat for your free spot in this class!

  5. Oh my gosh, this class sounds absolutely fantastic! And with so many amazing teachers too!! At age 61 I am being gifted a life-long wish,,,to be in art school! Ivy, you and Robin, most marvelous of teachers, have started me on this journey, as a student in your incredible Paint and Pixels class. And while here studying with you, I’ve realized how much more practice I’d love in painting faces. Please put my name in your hat for your free spot in this class!

  6. Debbie Riddle

    Thanks for the opportunity! Shared on FB and Twitter!!

  7. Ntina

    Shared on pinterest and google! Liked your fb page and followed on pinterest too! Thanks for the opportunity Ivy!! <3

  8. Ellen Hendrikx

    Count me in!! I can’t wait….

  9. I would LOVE to learn to draw faces! It’s something I struggle with and would like to learn techniques that will help me improve. Thank you for the opportunity to win a spot.

  10. I shared on Facebook, Twitter and Google +

  11. I subscribe to your blog :)

  12. And lastly I’m now following you on Instagram.

  13. April Lopez

    I love all of the artists in this course and I want to join it so very bad! I shared and I follow you.

  14. Hi Ivy!!! thank you for the chance to win, you know I love your work and I follow you on everything! I already follow your blog (Cindy Ceroky/Ampersand Crafts)

  15. I follow you on instagram for awhile now!!

  16. I already follow you on facebook, going to share now on fb!

  17. And…I’m going to share on pinterest, instagram, twitter, and google + :)

  18. Reblogged this on trubleublog and commented:
    LOVING ivy and her work! and this workshop!!

  19. What an amazing line up of teachers! And Kara’s classes are so easy to navigate. shared on FB and Pintrest.

  20. Wow what a great workshop. I really want to join it. I struggle with drawing and painting faces and want to learn it.
    I Shared on Facebook, pinterest, google+ and twitter. I liked your Facebook page. I folow you on Instagram and subcribe to your blog.
    (sorry my english writing is not so good)

  21. The painted faces in the promotional montage are so beautiful – I’d love to learn how to do that!

  22. I just subscribed to your blog!

  23. I just followed you on Instagram!

  24. Debbie

    Congrats Ivy this sounds awesome, cant wait!!

  25. Alisa

    I already subscribe to your blog! Your work is awesome.

  26. Alisa

    And I already follow you on Facebook! (:

  27. It always amazes me the talent shared in these classes and all that you can learn by being a part of it! I would love to win a spot on your workshop! Thanks for the opportunity to do so! I have shared on Twitter, Face book and liked your Face book! As well as following you on Instagram!

  28. Ronda

    Following on Instagram

  29. Ronda

    Like your Facebook page!

  30. Ronda

    Following your blog!

  31. Ronda

    I would love to win a spot in this class. Thanks for the opportunity. Peace, Ronda

  32. Drawing faces is one of my most favorite things to do – I’ve drawn hundreds of them but would love learn tips and tricks to improve – this has just become my “must have” class for 2016!! I like you on Facebook, follow you on Feedly and Instagram.

  33. Hello Ivy, while taking your Paint and Pixels course I’ve realized I need to work on drawing faces more! Still a little scared on working on faces freehand and learning all the tricks! I would greatly expand my knowledge in drawing faces and portraits through this class! Please enter my name in your draw. I already subscribe to the blog and will promote this in FB and on Pinterest! Thanks, Marilou

  34. Because painting faces is the best! :D

  35. I love making faces but I need guidance and inspiration and this class would be perfect! I have followed you on Instagram, subscribed to this blog, and like your FB page. Thanks so much for this giveaway!

  36. betty s.

    subscribed to your blog :-D

  37. betty s.

    I ‘liked’ your facebook page :-)

  38. betty s.

    I would love to join this class because of the talent lineup,
    you learn so much, and on top of that, it’s fun!
    thanks for a chance to win

  39. betty s.

    Tweeted this class :-)

  40. Heather Mader

    I would love to join this class because I love painting faces but need a lot of help! It would be fun! I shared on facebook, signed up for your newsletter, follow you on Instagram, subscribe to your blog, and already followed you on facebook. Thanks!

  41. Priya

    I’m into faces and this course aligns very well with my intention right now. I want to learn and explore more about faces. They are fascinating.
    I liked your page and shared this post.

  42. Tami

    Hi Ivy – I would love to win a spot in Let’s Face It. I love to draw faces in my art but could really use some guidance. Also I love variety so would love to learn different styles. Thank you for the chance to win💜

  43. Lin Mujaj

    Oh my gosh what a wonderful course. I love drawing faces, but am still quite new to art so feel I have so much more to learn before I can start trying to find ‘my’ style. This would be so fantastic to win.

  44. Lin Mujaj

    I already subscribe to your blog :-)

  45. It sounds fantastic to learn from 16 different teachers! I love to learn “all” about drawing and painting faces, so this is a course for me. Thanks for the chance to win!
    Jorin

  46. Love your blog. Thanks for sharing your talents with us. You have won over a new follower.
    thelonelyauthorblog

  47. Marianne

    Thanks for the chance to win. I would love to gain more skill in portraits from this awesome course!

  48. Marianne

    Shared on FB…follow you on FB already!

  49. Marianne

    I follow you on Instagram !

  50. Hi Ivy, Thank you for this opportunity to win a spot in FLI2017! I had some lessons with you and I love your art and the way you teach! Shared!

I would love to hear from you! What are your thoughts?

