My Top 5 Favorite Art Books

Hi there lovely people!

How’s the week treating you so far? Yesterday was blissfully rainy and I was knee deep in editing project videos for Flight & Feather! I’m so excited that class opens on Monday! I can’t wait to share all these projects with the students! I couldn’t resist and threw in 3 bonus lessons too! Why not? I was having a blast creating so it’s a win win. ;)

Here’s a pic of one of the bonus lessons I will be teaching! Loved making this one!

12072646_10156177401040074_4093684143193867378_n

Anyway, today I wanted to share with you my top five favorite Art & Creativity books right now!! Highly recommended and full of inspiration, wisdom and ideas! If you are feeling a bit out of creative juice grab a new art book! Perks me up in no time…along with a strong coffee!

Okay so here’s the line up in no particular order! They are all fabulous!

 #1 Wabi-Sabi Art Workshop by Serena BartonScreen Shot 2015-10-19 at 9.47.32 PM#2 Birds In Art by Caroline Bugler

Screen Shot 2015-10-19 at 9.50.55 PM

#3 Big Magic by Elizabeth Gilbert

Screen Shot 2015-10-19 at 9.52.44 PM

#4 The Art of Expressive Collage by Crystal Neubauer

Screen Shot 2015-10-19 at 9.54.55 PM

#5 Encaustic Mixed Media by Patricia Baldwin Seggebrush

Screen Shot 2015-10-19 at 10.01.40 PM

Hope you guys check these out! You can never have too many books as far as I’m concerned! Happy ART reading!

xo,

static1.squarespace.com

5 Comments

Filed under Art, Books, collage, creativity, encaustic

5 responses to “My Top 5 Favorite Art Books

  1. Pingback: My Top 5 Favorite Art Books | OCA Textile 1

  2. What a great list of art books. I love to see what inspires other artists and all of them look very interesting. Might just have to choose more than one. Thanks for sharing!
    Sherry
    Wild Burr Designs

  3. Cathy Garrett

    All the books look great thanks for sharing them. Love your bird art piece also. So sorry I missed signing up for the Fight and Feather Class would loved to have taken the class.

  4. Thanks for sharing! All the books look intresting!

  5. These books look so interesting! I am definitely going to check them out, thank you for sharing.

I would love to hear from you! What are your thoughts?

