Studio Day: My Top 5 Favorite Art Materials (right now)

Hello friends!

Happy Friday! Well, I have a little treat today for you today! I thought I might give Vlogging a go! So instead of writing a post…I have a video for you to watch all about my TOP 5 Fav Art Materials right now! (This changes a lot!)

Hope you enjoy this…I’ll be dong more of these videos about Art materials, my process and even some great interviews with Creative Women in my life! I’m really excited to start doing these “STUDIO DAY” Video posts!

Here are the links for shopping:

XL Derwent Charcoal Sticks

Pental Ink Color Brush Set

Fine Line Paint Applicator

Stabilo Carbothello Pastel Pencils

Sennelier Pastel Portrait Box Set 40

Please do let me know if you guys have ideas or topics that you would like me to cover in these videos! I would love to hear your ideas!

Thank you for all your love and support! Have a beautiful weekend!

xo,

static1.squarespace.com

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Studio Day: My Top 5 Favorite Art Materials (right now)

  1. What a great post. Thanks so much for this, Ivy! Love the video idea❤️❤️❤️

  2. Kerry Sinigaglia

    Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts on your new favourites in your art supply stash. It’s always great to hear what others recommend.

  3. Kat Lakie

    I loved seeing you using the fine line applicators, I’ve just ordered 2.

    I struggle getting a paint over face to work for me……I loved what you did in the Flight and Feathers collage page. I will go back and watch again where you painted over the face to see if I can pick up what you did. But that is something I’d like to see more of.

  4. mejewel54

    Thanks for sharing!!!

  5. I love art supplies and I put these on my Amazon wish list. Now I need to make more art!

  6. I have to share with you my favorite fixative…SpectraFix Degas Fixative. It is natural and can be sprayed indoors. Just make sure you let it really dry. I like it so much better than the others. Just thought I’d share ;).

  7. Would love to hear about your experience with fixatives. I must admit the nature of pastels in terms of being difficult to fix, has kept me from using them even though I love them. I took a pastel portraits class last year. Thanks so much for the video. Put some of these in my amazon cart :D

I would love to hear from you! What are your thoughts?

