Life Book 2018 Blog Hop & Give Away!

Hello my creative friends!

I have some wonderful & exciting news! I am going to be teaching on Life Book 2018 next year! I’m beyond honored to be a part of this year long, immersive, healing and inspiring course! This class has truly changed people’s lives and to contribute to the ongoing creative development and wellbeing of others is something that means the world to me as an Art educator.

LB2018header-1500

Eeek…so want some MORE exciting news? Well, I also get to give away 1 space on this amazing year long art course! Keep reading if you want to find out more about Life Book 2018 and if you want to find out how you can win a spot! :)

First let me tell you a bit more about Life Book in case you haven’t heard about it yet!

“Life Book, a celebration and honoring of YOU” is a year-long mixed media art class organized by Tamara Laporte from Willowing Arts.

yourcreativityis

Tam is joined by 23 incredible art teachers who are all gearing up to share their mixed media techniques, tips and tricks with YOU! PLUS this year, Life Book is going to be bigger and better by including another 12 fantastic artists and wellness guides who will focus on additional personal development practices and other art modalities, like sculpting, photography & writing! Check out these amazing instructors and guides….

groupteacherslb2018-1200

Themed around self-development and healing, you’ll be creating several loose mixed media art journal pages per month which by the end of the year you will bind into a glorious journal (a Life Book)! You will have a wonderful keepsake that you can treasure for the rest of your life! You will also be introduced to yoga, aromatherapy, dance and angel energy and other wellness exercises to help support your personal development journey more holistically and imagine the fun we will have getting introduced to and acquainted with some of the other wonderful art forms out there!

You can find out a lot more about this wildly popular course (it has been joined by over 16500+ people in the past!) by clicking HERE!

teacher-card-IvyNewport

I’m currently developing my lessons but I know that I will be sharing intuitive portraiture and mixed media collage with you. My true love is exploring emotion, the written word and mark-making through ART…so you can look forward to all of these being incorporated into my projects with you!

Registration opens on September 12th 2017 and the class begins on January 1st 2018.

Keep this page bookmarked so that you can sign up the moment it goes on sale!

 

 

 

 

Onto the give-away and blog hop!  I am delighted to give away 1 space on Life Book 2018 to 1 lucky winner!  In addition, if you follow the blog hop (see below for links and dates) you can up your chances of winning a space by entering all the other give-aways also!

 

TO ENTER THIS GIVEAWAY PLEASE DO THE FOLLOWING:

☆ subscribe to this my newsletter here!

☆ share this giveaway or the class on your blog, twitter, pinterest, google, facebook page or other social network platform

☆ like my facebook page (or invite some friends to)

☆ Leave a comment below letting me know why you want to be a part of Lifebook 2018!

I will announce the winner on Tuesday the 27th of September!

Here is the list of the other amazing teachers who will be teaching on Life Book – they too will be giving away a spot on Life Book so go check them out and enter their give-aways! :)

Enjoy this fabulous BLOG HOP! Good luck!

Much love to you all,

static1.squarespace.com

82 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

82 responses to “Life Book 2018 Blog Hop & Give Away!

  1. Thanks for a chance to win Lifebook 2018 Ivy – I’ve been a newsletter subscriber since finding you on Lifebook 2016.

  2. Yay!!! Your art is fabulous, Ivy! Love it and would love to learn more from you!
    I’m relatively new to art and I’ve heard awesome things about this course so it would be great to have the opportunity to explore my creativity and learn from all you, amazing artists! Thank you so much for the chance to participate! 💕💕💕
    (shared on fb, twitter, Google+)

  3. Sylvie

    Shared…fingers crossed…would love to win…thank for giving us this opportunity xoxo

  4. I would love to win a space on life book 2018, Ive been fortunate enough to take part in life book twice over the years and it really has been a weekly retreat and nourishment of the soul, the line up for next year looks even more nourishing and at this point I am not sure if I am going to be able to sign up as I am rather financially challenged currently, it would be a terrible shame to miss out so I am hopping around like crazy on this blog hop desperate to win a space.

  5. Nardja

    I would love to be part of Life Book 2018 because I believe it would enrich my creative soul and it would be an amazing journey to take on for a year! I thank you for this opportunity…❤️

  6. leslie kenreich

    I would so love to win a spot on Lifebook 2018. I love Lifebook and have taken the class for 2 years. I have learned a lot but have so much more to learn and can’t wait. I’ve recently retire so money is an issue this year so am hoping to win a spot-thanks for the chance!!

  7. trytryagain

    Life book 2016 is where I started my journey of creativity. I would love to be able to continue it with all these wonderful teachers and under the new format. So exciting!

  8. wen

    I love everything about Life Book – the fabulous, inspiring teachers, the supportive community, and the wonderful lessons! I’m really looking forward to the expanded sessions next year. Thanks for the chance to win!

  9. Art journalling has been like a life line for me – I discovered it about a year ago when I was suffering with post adoption depression, and it saved me. It gave me a creative outlet when i struggling to find something I could do whilst waiting for the kettle to boil, something quiet while my daughter slept. Lifebook gives me that weekly push to create and is a perfect weekly dose of inspiration

  10. So looking forward to another year on LB. thank you for the chance to Erin a spot.

  11. Chantelle Venter

    Firstly I am in awe of all the amazingly talented artists that will be part of LB2018! I was planning on buying LB2017 and then lost my job on Friday. Secondly, this would be such a great opportunity to win a space and I thank you for that. I’ve been dealing with 9 years of struggling both health and financial wise. My family has endured a very long path of pain and I believe some healing is in dire need. I know there are a lot of people struggling financially and physically, so I am just another soul searching for some kind of relief. Hoping and praying that there is someone out there whom will be willing to give me an opportunity to better myself and my life. Sending lots of love to everyone. May you have a blessed day. Hugs and kisses from South Africa xxx

  12. I am following, subscribed and have shared. Now I have my fingers crossed because I do so very very much wish to be part of all the creativity and support.
    There is so much tragedy and unhappiness in the world that it makes my difficulties seem trivial. Still, I can’t seem to push myself to spend money on classes for myself even though I believe I have as much value as anyone. I try to do good things for others and if chosen I would contribute and be supportive of others.
    I was a creative child. It did not bother me that I was not “the best.” I took dance classes, art classes (calligraphy with my mom!) and even sung (very off key but with gusto.) I love photography and making mudpies, and other nature crafts. Since becoming an older adult, without small children to do these activities with, to “justify” enjoying these activities, I seem to have lost my mojo, my creative spirit has dulled. I want that creativity to shine out again! Please consider me for a space i Lifebook.

  13. Theresa

    I’m very excited about all the new elements for Life Book 2018! I want the upcoming year to be a meaningful one, and I look forward to the opportunity of indulging in all the amazing new classes! Have shared, signed up, and liked.

  14. There is such a great line up of teachers in LifeBook 2018, I would love to learn from all of you! Sharedon Twitter, @keystoneflora, thank you!

  15. Danielle

    I’d like to be in Life Book 2018. It’s an excellent opportunity to learn and practice art. I’m eager to learn about new teachers and to work with those I already know.

  16. Ronda Conley

    I like that Lifebook helps in growing artistically and spiritually. I would love to work with all the amazing teachers. Thanks for the opportunity to win a spot in this class. Peace, Ronda

  17. I’d love to be a part of LB 2018 because it’s changed my life in so many ways. I don’t think I could live without Life Book, some days it’s what makes me get out of bed in the morning. I struggle with chronic pain so art means a lot to me. Since I live with chronic pain it helps me a lot, to process stuff and just forget about the negative aspects of life for a moment or two. I’m not sure where I would be without art to help me through life.

    I’ve grown a lot as an artist and also as a human thanks to Life Book, life would feel really empty without it.. And the community is just amazing to be a part of too, so much love and compassion! <3 I'd really love to keep on learning and evolving.

  18. Gwen

    Wow, this look amazing and full of inspirations..

  19. I joined Life Book in 2017 for the first time and have enjoyed every moment of it. It has also kept me sane through a very tough period in my life and I have learned soooo much! I would love to continue my journey in 2018 with Life Book to keep my life balanced with all the changes which have occurred. Thank you to all the artists and especially Tam for giving us this opportunity! ~ Patti Baer

  20. Jan

    Thanks for a chance to win a spot on Lifebook 2018! It is such a wonderful way to learn so many techniques from so many talented teachers! I am part of Lifebook 2017 and it has provided so much joy, peace and healing in my life. I don’t want to miss Lifebook2018!

  21. Mona

    I have never joined any Life Book and am really curious about it. About a year ago my life really started to change… My health got worse, I lost 3 aunts in a couple of months… My Mom suddenly passed away on January 1st this year. It was her 80th birthday. I was the one that found her and it traumatized me…. My sister and my Dad got sick, they are both better now, which I am so thankful for! Well as you can tell I am a bit “damaged” and am trying to get back to a “normal” life. Maybe “Life Book” would give me a push in the right direction!

  22. Linda Goldfarb

    I have never done Life Book before and I would love to learn from the artists teaching this year. When I look at their work on the bloghop, I am just blown away by the beauty of the artwork!

  23. Aneta S

    I would love to win a free spot. I am so excited that you are Ivy again teacher in the Life Book. Thank you for the opportunity to win.

  24. Kim Janasik Siehl

    I loved your lesson in Ever After 2017, I would love to participate in Life book 2018

  25. Linda Welker

    I want to be a part of Life Book 2018 to continue my journey with art and healing. I receive your newsletter and have liked and followed your Facebook page for quite a while. I shared your post on Google+, Pinterest and Facebook.

  26. Andrea

    I would really love to win a spot! Signed in and shared :)

  27. agoonie

    I’m sorry I dont have facebook because of a bad experience I had with it but I hope it doesnt disqualify my entry.

    I want to join life book to teach my daughter that her mom cares about her creative endeavors, to inspire her to be creative and to find joy again after some very hard financial and job harships within the past year. Some very traumatizing losses, depression, stress have hit my family. I want to prove to them that love prevails and art will bring joy and hope back into my life. I feel this class will motivate me to a better mom,wife and person because im persuing something that brings me so much joy and that is exercising my creativity into real life action.

  28. I would love to win a spot in lifebook 2018. My younger son is back off to university to do a masters degree but he has 2 chronic digestive conditions that mean I give an awful lot of emotional support, multiple phone calls most days. Lifebook would be my commitment to take care of myself while I’m taking care of him from a distance.

  29. stjulia73

    I would love to join Life Book 2018 because I had some serious life changing years and try hard to create more art in my life to remember, how colorful this world is.
    Shared it on Google+!

  30. Marjon van den Bos

    It’s great to see you will be teaching in Lifebook next year. You inspire me so much. And seeing the amazing teacher line up for 2018 maker edition 2018 one not to miss. I am sure I wook find my inner artsy self with help of Lifebook 2018.

  31. Jeanie

    Why be a part of life book 2018. …..because you will be there.

  32. Jennifer

    I would love to join Lifebook 2018 because it is a course that nurtures my soul, encourages healing, teaches me new techniques, and brightens every Monday! I am especially excited about the new additions to the program and teachers like you to learn from! Happy to see you will be back again! This will be my 5th year doing LB!

  33. I need a ‘life break’! I really cannot afford to buy art lessons at my age (im always saving up for my yearly property taxes =) ) and would love to do even a portion of lifebook 20 any year! I am fascinated by the artwork of others, how they view the world and their part in it. Try as i might i cannot find where i fit. I wonder from here to there, always loving my art, crochet, tatting, bobbin lace making, drawing, painting, journaling, but never finding me. I see a glimpse now and then. I always come back to painting. Being self taught and winging it most of my life, i would love to watch real artistry at work. Thank you for this opportunity to invest in self.

  34. Juli

    So happy you will be in Lifebook. Would love to participate to learn from new (to me) artists!

  35. Carla

    Three years ago I started this beautiful adventure with LB and I would like to win a place to continue enjoying it.

  36. Marcie Aspras

    Hi!! I subscribed to your newsletter, liked your Facebook page, shared this blog to Facebook and would love to win a spot on LifeBook because I love learning new techniques!! Thanks!!

  37. M. Austen

    I would love to win a spot in Life Book 2018 as I love to learn new techniques from all the fabulous and talented instructors and receive weekly inspiration to create. Also, it would make the best birthday present!! (done all of the above)

  38. Rebecca Ruff

    I would love to join lifebook as it sounds too good to miss. I love creating art and the extras too sound wonderful.

  39. Miranda

    Aye yi yi So much fun!! I love Lifebook and would love to win a spot! :)

  40. Ellen Thorne

    Hi, Ivy! Super excited to see you back for Life Book next year!! I am hopping on the Blog Hop this year in the hopes of winning a spot I can gift to a friend.

  41. I would love to win a spot on LifeBook 2018. I really got in a creative rut in 2016 !
    My Facebook Profile is https://www.facebook.com/clara.croft.376

  42. Wow, I so very nearly missed the LB 2018 blog hop – it started much sooner than usual, and I’ve been ill. Anyway, thanks for this opportunity Ivy. Life just isn’t the same without LB in it! Shared on Twitter and am subscribed to your newsletter already, plus I had already Liked your FB page ages ago! Hugs from Spain!

  43. I took a year off from LifeBook (the current year) and I’m very curious about the new schedule — and always love learning from you, Ivy! (I think I’m already on your newsletter — re-signed up just in case and already follow you on Facebook), and I shared this also on Facebook!

  44. Jennifer Daniels

    Lifebook is always great but LB 2018 sounds like its going to be a real blast! Learning new art and self-care techniques is just what I need.

  45. I have shared on my FB page, I have also did the ‘like’ on your FB page, and I subscribe to your news letter, and am leaving my comment here for the Life Book giveaway.
    Thanks so very much for this amazing chance for a spot on Life Book!

  46. Marion Werren

    I would love to join in all the creative fun, the learning, the inspiration that I will get from Life Book 2018

  47. Roshel

    Not sure if this is the right place to enter for the giveaway for LB 2018 but I would love to win a spot. I have followed you for a long time, Ivy, and am in a couple of your classes already. Having you as part of this plus the lineup of new teachers and workshops would be wonderful. I do follow you on FB, shared on FB, and already subscribe to your newsletter. Thanks for this opportunity

  48. So want to do this. I need to connect with other women and myself!

  49. travelingincircles

    I’d love to take Life Book 2018 to further my artistic ventures. Signing up for Life Book 2017 has been a life saver and I highly recommend this course to everyone.
    I’ve shared on FB and already subscribe to your newsletter.

  50. I’m very exited!!! That sounds all fabulous!!! I want to be part of the LifeBook2018! The last years were very hard for me, I had my 3rd depressive episode and my father passed away this March after a long alcoholic disaster. Now it’s my turn and I want to do more for myself, be myself for the first time in my life. I think, LifeBook2018 would help me there to find my creative self!!! Sorry for my bad english, i’m from Germany….

  51. Dawn

    Life Book 2017 is the first year I’ve participated in LB, and it has been so much fun and so inspirational. I’d love to be able to do it again next year, especially with all of the exciting new changes!

  52. Paula Decker Haynes

    I would love to win a spot because there are so many wonderful artist and techniques and fun to be had.

  53. Michelle Liptak

    I would love to win a spot in LifeBook 2018. This was my first year, and I love it. So much content, with amazing artists. Art is my therapy. I can’t imagaine life without it. Thanks so much for the opportunity to win.

  54. LaChelle Unger

    I would love to win a spot in Life Book 2018! All of the Artists have such amazing talent and I have some much to learn from each of you. I am so happy that you are part of Life Book this year :)

  55. Susana

    Hi! I´m already a subscriber to your newsletter and shared your giveaway on Instagram (I´m bysusuko). On LB it´s fantastic to have the opportunity to learn from so different artists! So I would love to stay another year in LB (the current is my first one, and I´m a beginner and have a lot to learn! LB got me out of a depression after my parents death!).
    Thank you for this chance!

  56. Great teachers and a huge opportunity to learn so many things

  57. June Varey

    I have completed the requirements. I would love to win a spot in this course so thank you for the opportunity. As i Have followed the blog hop I have become more and more excited about the teachers and the breadth of what is being taught next year. Can’t wait.

  58. Oh Ivy, it would be great to take one of your classes in LB2018. I have learned so much from you and I want to learn from the other teachers too. Thanks for the chance!!

    Carmen

  59. Anna

    So many reasons I want to join lifebook but discovering new artists is one of the best things.

  60. Hi , I would love to win a spot ! I have read reviews about those courses  with wonderful instructors, and I would like to learn more about Life book. I need art in my life to keep moving!, so I draw and paint 3 or 4 times at week, but I need to learn to express myself better. Thanks for this opportunity (shared on Fb)

  61. I have never been able to take LifeBook so winning a spot would be amazing. And congrats to you.

  62. I would love to win a spot in this so I can continue my artistic journey on Life Book. I love all the classes and next year is going to be phenomenal with so many new things. Thanks for the opportunity to win a spot!

  63. Julie Manherz

    I would for the opportunity to win a chance to participate in Life Book 2018. Everything looks so interesting, fun and creative. This is something I want to have a chance to do!
    Thank You!!

  64. I was truly blessed with a spot on this year’s LifeBook 2017 and would love to continue next year because of the community and how I can chase my Perfection away every time I log into the classroom.

  65. Uli Day

    Love your work, would love to study with you at Life Book 2018

  66. fluidsign

    Thanks for the chance to win a spot in LifeBook 2018. I loved your lesson last year and look forward to learning more from you!

  67. Jacklyn Young

    Done, done, and done! Many of my favorite artists all in one year-long course, and many more artists I have yet to meet – I’d LOVE to win a seat!

  68. darlene koppel

    Would love to win – Such wonderful teachers in 2018. I so subscribe to your newsletter.

  69. cathym30

    Ivy I would love to win a spot in LB 2018. I love everything you do and always enjoy your classes. I am already signed up for your newsletter. I liked your FB page. It would be wonderful to spend the year learning with such a wonderful group of creatives. Thanks for the opportunity. Fingers crossed!

  70. mjmarmo

    I am still new to the world of art and feel lessons from these inspiring teachers would help with my confidence!

  71. I am already a part of LB 2017 and I’d love to stay for another year! It’s inspirational, full of learning the new facets of yourself, boldness and experiments! I truly love it and enjoy it!
    I have to say that 2017 is a big year for me. I am 34 year old but it feels like only this year I am learning to be myself, to live my life, to feel happiness without any special reason, no matter what happens, and to be thankful for every experience I meet daily. Life book took a big part in this growth of mine!

  72. betty s.

    already subscribed to your newsletter, facebook, and shared on twitter :-)
    there is no other class that compares to this one, so much variety, and always new artists to discover. This is the perfect class to hopefully get me back to creating. thanks for the chance to win a spot!

  73. Aneta S

    I would love to win a free spot. Thank you for a chance to win. I am so excited about classes with talented artists and healers.

  74. Charlotte

    Have done all the steps for entry to the chance of winning a spot in Life Book 2018. Just want to be a part of the creative journey, to step outside of my comfort zone and let go of self doubts and learn from all the great tutors and start seeing myself as an artist and not just a dabbler. Thank you.

  75. I have yet to experience the wonder of LifeBook but am hungry to learn and I always love art play!

  76. reginapaul

    I’m so excited about Life Book 2018! And I love your art style so getting a chance to learn from you would be awesome. :-)

    I’m currently taking Tam’s Ever After 2017 and getting the opportunity to learn from different art teachers has been so helpful in developing my own style. Someday I want to take what I’m learning and create a children’s book that combines my love of writing (I’m a published author as well) and my love of arting. And of course all the self-care and self-development that is included in these courses is just icing on the cake as far as I’m concerned.

    Thank you so much for this opportunity! :-)

  77. Alenka Povše

    I would be a part of this community LB18, because i would like to incorporate creativity into my daily life with small acts of imaginative exploration, sparks of inspiration, playfulness. And i would be so honered to be teach by this awesome group of amazing artist teachers.
    Thank you for this opportunity to win a spot.
    I love your art.
    Love Alenka

  78. puffinliz

    I would love to win a spot among this group of caring, creative women
    !

  79. Linda Maher

    I would love to win a spot next year… Lifebook has become such a part of my healing journey and would love that to continue :)

  80. Thank you for the opportunity to win a spot. It would be great to win a spot in Life Book 2018. The next year sound interesting…. yoga, photography, aromatherapy, conscious dancing, angel energy, jewellery making, art doll making. Art and Craft the best prescription for the soul and mind….

  81. Dear Ivy,
    Lifebook is part of our life since the beginning my kids love it too.
    Thank you for this fantastic opportunity to have a chance to win a spot.
    I would love to see your lesson very much as I love your ‘shadow and light” :) and would be great to see more lesson from you.
    love and hug from Budapest
    my fingers crossed
    Ildy 💜💜💜  
    Already subscribed to your letters I’m following you for a long time and shared this giveaway on facebook.

I would love to hear from you! What are your thoughts?

