Let’s Face It 2018

Hello Friends! I am so excited to announce that I am going to be a part of the Let’s Face It -2018 Team! This will be my third year!! Yahoo!

SquareTandA

LET’S FACE IT is a course created and hosted by Kara Bullock. It is for anyone that wants to practice creating portraits and figurative art, but is especially designed for those of you that have felt scared or intimidated to do so at some point in your life.

Together, we want to share with you our strategies, tips, and techniques that we use in order to create our faces and portraits. You will leave this course feeling confident enough in your skills to never feel intimidated again!

In 2018, we will be studying the different art movements and master artists from those periods! Click here to find out more about LET’S FACE IT -2018!

This course is not open for registration yet! However, you can read more about this course and bookmark this page so that on October 2nd, you can come back and register. What is even better is that if you register by December 4th, you will get a discount on the price! YES!!! Awesome, right!?!?

I am thrilled to be a part of this amazing team of teachers and guess what else!?!?! I get to give away one free spot in this course to one of you!!

To enter the give away do the following:
🌟Like my Facebook page here.
🌟Sign up for my newsletter here AND….
🌟Leave a comment telling me why you would love to win a free spot in LFI 2018!
I will announce the lucky winner on Sept. 30th
In the mean time, click here and book mark this page so that you can come back on October 2nd and sign up!! I can’t wait to begin this journey with each of you!!!
xo,
static1-squarespace-com
64 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

64 responses to “Let’s Face It 2018

  1. Ivy… so happy to see you back in Let’s Face It 2018. I own several of your classes and love your art so so much!!! I would love to continue this creative journey with all of you to help further my artistic ability that seems lacking but with your help I am getting better. Thanks for the opportunity to win a spot!!!

  2. Tonya

    I used to be so intimidated by trying to do faces but i am finding new confidence the more i try. This would be a great chance to enrich my knowledge of shading and help to hone my skills.

  3. Heather Basson

    Shared and signed up and now I am waiting to sit in the classroom and learn so, so much from all you amazing teachers. How amazing to create for a whole year learning about the masters from the “masters” holding thumbs and looking forward to creating.

  4. Gwen Luttrell

    I have learned so much from the 2017 Let’s Face it. Its been a difficult year with many set backs, even though I did not have or take the time to post my work and many time no time to do them, the course has given me such a peace during the year….Im ready for 2018 because as I always try to remember, difficult times will and do pass.

  5. Diana

    Hi ivy. Would love to take this fantastic LFT2018 . Such a chance to learn from soooo many talented artist. Fingers crossed.

  6. Julie Bishop

    I would love a free spot in Let’s Face It 2018. This would mean a lot to push myself further in the portraits I am painting. To learn from you and connect with so many artists that have become friends. A safe and happy place to spend my time every day of the year! Thank you so much for this opportunity. Can’t wait to see you there! Liked and (already) subscribed.

  7. Cindy

    I’m so excited for the chance to win a spot in this fabulous class. I’ve taken many classes from you and Kara and they are always wonderful. The teacher lineup looks amazing for 2018. I would love to keep growing in my art practice and what better way to do it than with this amazing group of artists????

  8. Libbi Corson

    I LOVE all that I have learned/learning in LFI 2017 and I can’t wait to continue to expand my learning and skills next year! xxoo

  9. Michelle Liptak

    I already like your page and receive your newsletter. I would love to join LFI this year. I’m completely drawn to creating faces. I love your work, and there are also so many of you that are such amazing artists that will be teaching. The inspiration and skills from all of you will be just what I need for 2018. Thank you for the opportunity to win.

  10. I would love to add Let’s Face It 2018 to my art journey. I have been focusing on trying to improve my skill in creating faces lately. This would be a wonderful course for helping me to do that. I have to make some hard choices regarding what art courses I am able to purchase. Winning would mean I can spread my dollars further on other important and meaningful things. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to win.

  11. Miriana de caro

    I would love to win ! Am older and wanting to fill my time with more learning and exploring and leaving more of myself behind ❤️

  12. Id love to take this class to learn new techniques, meet other artists and find inspiration. Id love to win a free class because I honestly don’t have the extra money to buy a class. This would be great!
    Thank you. ♡♡

  13. I would love to win a spot! Each artist has such a different style–to work with one subject matter and so many styles would help my own skills grow so much. Fingers crossed!

  14. Debbie Luscombe

    Hi Ivy … I would love to win a spot on Let’s Face It 2018. I’ve recently retired and now have a limited budget, therefore am limited to what courses I can take. This would truly help me in continuing to learn from so many wonderful teachers such as yourself. Love your work, love watching your lessons, just would love to start the new year off right! Thank you so much for your consideration. Keep making art! :)

  15. I would love a chance to work with this awesomest group of artists ! We don’t have any local classes here in Utah so this would be amazing ! I’ve admired you all from “afar” for too long ! It would be wonderful to work with y’all right here in my art room !

  16. Ada Margarita

    Hi Ivy, I’ve taken some of your workshops and are among my favorites because of the content, very well explained and your voice calms me, so I really enjoy your classes. I would love to win a spot in Let’s Face It 2018 because I am sure I will learn a lot from all of you! Best regards!

  17. cathym30

    Hi Ivy – Would love to win a spot in LFI 2018. I have been in LFI for the last two years and have learned so much. All of the teachers, including you, give so much of themselves. It is a really special group. Thanks for the opportunity.

  18. Nancy Ewing

    I would love to win a place in Let’s Face It 2018. I’m gaining confidence in painting faces and the idea of learning from the great masters sounds fascinating.

  19. Susan Kegerreis

    Signed up for your newsletter, liked on FB, shared on Google+. I’d love to win a spot in this course. Ive been going through a really rough patch this year with a worsening neurological disease and have been homebound for seven years. I’m gearing up to face another long, cold Michigan winter and this looks like just the course to help battle the winter blues and help me find my own style.

  20. Taking part in a group, learning from great teachers, practice practice practice…I would love to join. Thanks.

  21. Ive been wanting to take LFI for a while but not sure if I was ready?/ I just started doing art in December so Im really new at faces.. So many beautiful artist teaching and Im up for a challenge :)

  22. Anita Tovey

    I’d love to win a free spot as I love to learn and be inspired by different artists :)

  23. Liked and signed up! I’d like to win a free spot on Let’s Face It 2018 to help me continue my learning journey with you and the great team of teachers that will be studying the great masters with us!

  24. Marianne

    I would love to win a spot to learn n from all the awesome teachers in LFI 2018!

  25. Nardja

    I would love to win a spot on let’s face it 2018 because that is my favorite thing to paint and draw, faces! I think I would learn so much from it! Thank you so much for this opportunity! Love your work! ❤️

  26. Ann-Marie

    Love studying and drawing faces…there is always more to explore.

  27. Hi Ivy, I signed up for your newsletter, liked your FB page and am now letting you I have shared the 2018 LFI post to make me eligible to win a spot for free in the class!

  28. Am I the first to comment, or are we waiting for comment moderation? Anyway, I am already following you on Facebook and already signed up for your newsletter. I’d like to join Let’s Face It because creating faces is one of my favorite things.

  29. Corie

    I think that the learning with the masters concept is an irresistible one!

  30. Irene Bailey

    I love art, I love faces especially I love your classes, and I would love to win a place on lets face it because it would be amazing to win something!

  31. Hi Ivy, I already like your FB page and get your newsletter. I would love to win a spot in LFI 2018 and continue my are journey, thank you for the chance!

  32. Joelene Mitchell

    Hi Ivy,
    At the beginning of 2017 I made a commitment to myself to really dive into art lessons to develop my skills. As part of my jourñey healing from trauma, art has become an increasingly important medium to be able to process my inner world. Art calls me, screams at me and at times physically hurts if I don’t listen and pick up a brush and release whatever it is that needs to come out.
    This year I have invested a lot in classes to develop my skills and to feel comfortable to paint intuitively. I’m still a way off, however have not long ago joined Let’s Face It 2017 and find it to be very empowering in the varied artists and techniques so would love to continue this with Let’s Face It 2018 and hopefully start to let my soul tell her own stories through art.

  33. I’d love to win a spot. I love to make art ánd learn about inspiring artists – so this course will be even better tha the last. I’m a reader of your newsletter and liked your facebook. Thanks for the opportunity to win! <3

  34. Rebecca Ruff

    I already like your facebook page and am signed up to the newsletter. I would love to join next years class as faces are my favourite subject to paint and I love the idea of learning from the masters aswell as the guest artists.

  35. Darcy

    As a mature student I find my weekdays busy and stressful, I would love access to this course to relax and replenish, to do something just for me with no expectations or deadlines. Being a part of a creative collective, safe and supported is just what I need.

  36. Hi Ivy
    Lets Face It 2017 literally changed my life. I have forged ahead with my art journey and now have a wealth of knowledge to draw from from. I am excited, motivated and can’t wait to see where it all takes me.
    I would love to win a spot in LFI 2018 to continue this journey.

  37. Laura

    I have just retired and having this course would give me something to focus on until I get used to my new daily routine. As someone who is used to a daily structure I am now looking for ways to rebuild that structure component and this would be fantastic!!! In addition I love your work!

  38. Okay, could I be considered an Ivy artist stalker…LOL. Seriously, I would love to win a spot in LFI 2018, because I truly believe no matter how achieved an artist I might be, I learn something every time I take a class. Although I love creating, I honestly have to say, I love the connection that I have with all the artists and students the most. It has become a community that I am honored to say I belong to, because of the love and support we all show for each other.

  39. juliemay05

    Hi Ivy!! YAY, so excited that you’re teaching here!! I want to continue on this journey of learning different techniques and styles and gaining more confidence with every step! Next year is going to be a very exciting and interesting time with this course and I CAN NOT WAIT! Thank you so much for this opportunity.. I’m crossing all my fingers and toes for this!😉

  40. So grateful for this opportunity. Thank you for our wonderful classes, and sharing so much! Hope to learn more in 2018!!

  41. Ronda Conley

    I like your Facebook page, and get your news letter!☺️ I have enjoyed both Let’s Face It classes, excited for 2018! Thanks for the opportunity to win a spot in this class. Peace, Ronda

  42. Okay I will try again to leave a comment. I would love to be in the drawing for a seat in next years let’s face it!

  43. I would love to win a free spot, and create faces with wonderful artists!
    I’m already subscribed to your newsletter, and like your FB page xo

  44. I would LOVE to win a spot in LFI 2018 because I need help to shift my faces from cartoonlike to loose and less defined. I know everyone who takes your classes will benefit from your soft and inspiring teaching style.

  45. Catherine

    Oh my goodness Ivy! Could you be any more helpful!!! Thank you so much for this opportunity and for your helpful spirit!!

  46. kathy

    Liked your page and signed up for the newsletter (tho I was already getting it I think). Love LFI 2017 and would love to win a place to continue the journey. I’ve learned so much from you and the other teaqchers!

  47. LaChelle Unger

    Faces are my biggest challenge and fear. I would love to win a spot to focus on that, from such beautifully talented artists

  48. CARLANDA williamson

    oh ivy! congratulations. I would love to win a spot in this course! thank you. carlanda

  49. I would love the opportunity to soak up the wisdom of some seasoned artists and learn new techniques to better my craft.

  50. Tiffany Smith

    Hanks for the opportunity I enjoyed your classes this year. Would be fantastic to win a spot.

  51. Catharina Bezuidenhout

    I am super excited about LFI2018! It will be my first time signing up, but if I can win a free spot I will have more money for gorgeous art supplies!

  52. Lani Vincent McPherson

    I would love to win a spot in LFI2018 because I want to be a professional artist in the next two years. I have no formal art education and understand that studying the masters can greatly enhance my skills. I have taken the first two years of LFI and I live it! I am working very hard on personal development and am very committed t my art.

  53. Viv Rad

    I would love to win a spot because I have done every let’s face it lesson since 2016. I am learning so much and would love to win to continue on this journey. I wake up every day and draw and paint something. . If I win I have more $’s for art supplies. Thank You.

  54. Laura

    The Let’s Face It workshop has been amazing each year and I am excited about next years theme and the line up of artists and that you are one of them!! Winning a spot in it would be so amazing! <3

  55. Jacklyn Young

    Hi Ivy! I already follow you on FB and get your newsletter. I love painting and drawing faces, and want to learn learn learn! I took LFI the first year and loved it! Keeping my fingers crossed!

  56. Nena

    I would love to win a place in Let’s Face It 2018. I am a portrait photographer and just recently begun to explore mixed media to broaden my expressions.

  57. Susan Morrison

    Ivy
    To win a spot in this course would mean so much to me along my artistic journey . The beautifully talented teachers , including yourself have been an impetus to my artistic growth and motivation through 2017 that it’s hard to put in words. I would just love to continue this journey in the same manner for 2018. Thank you Ivy for this wonderful opportunity !! 🌺💕

  58. Beth

    Thanks Ivette for the opportunity to win this class. Why I would absolutely LOVE to win LFI 2018 is I NEED THIS CLASS to help me with a painting portrait of me & my best friend from high school struggling on our faces. It’s small and making this into a pillow. We’ve been friends since we were 8 and this is for her 55th birthday. I have reworked the faces 5 times & just whited them out AGAIN!
    Already like & follow you on everything plus Recievers your newsletter. 🙏🏻 &🤞

  59. Is love to win a spot in LFI2018 because due to health issues and doctor bills I can’t purchase it this year. I’ve taken LFI every year so far and I’d hate to miss it next year. And congrats on being a teacher. Pretty awesome.

  60. Abby

    I would love to win a spot for LFI 2018! I’ve never taken this course before and the line up is amazing! The theme is really exciting to me as well- love the idea of studying the Masters and different art movements!

  61. Thanks for the opportunity to win a spot in Let’s Face it 2018.

  62. Hi Ivy. I would love a free spot in Let’s Face It 2018, because I want to learn everything about portraits. Thank so much

I would love to hear from you! What are your thoughts?

