A Collage a Day

On Sunday, I was perusing one of my favorite inspirational magazines, when I stumbled upon an amazing artist.

Randel Plowman has dedicated his creative life to producing a collage once a day. These tiny 4″ x 4″ compositions have fueled his very popular blog, where one can experience his new art daily. Each piece sells for a very reasonable $25.00.

Being a bird lover, I am especially fond of these pieces but his style and themes vary, showing a fearlessness you can’t help but love. From soft and poetic to bold and graphic, he makes one of a kind art that is approachable and beautiful.

I am inspired by Randel’s discipline and the exploration of his own creative process. I’m thinking I might be doing something similar very soon…

By committing to a daily creative ritual, I believe it will lead me towards a better knowledge of my own artistic nature…at least I hope so!

Do you try to do something creative each day?

xo,

P.S. Check out Randel’s inspiring collage book too!

2 Comments

Filed under Art, Books, Crafting, Thoughts

2 responses to “A Collage a Day

  1. Marty

    Honestly. no – I don’t purpose to do that but what a wonderful idea. Presently I am working on assembling a story and cd, pictures and history of my famiy… that might possibly come under the category of creative, I’m not sure. I do think that your creativity will be passed on to your children as they cannot help but absorb the delicate tiny details which you amass into a soft, gentle expression of your soul.

  2. Ivy,
    Thanks so much for introducing me to Randel’s work! I LOVE IT!! Did you start a daily creative ritual yourself? I have thought that would be such a great thing. If you do it let me know. Maybe we could hold each other accountable?
    Your photos are just lovely by the way.
    dana

I would love to hear from you! What are your thoughts?