Puppy Love

When I came across these images by renown photographer, Donna DeMari of her two dogs, I felt compelled to share them with you. It is amazing how a photograph can capture the intention and emotions of the person behind the camera. You can plainly feel the love she has for these dogs and it touched me deeply. Both dogs passed away last year and she has this wonderful collection of their images on her site. Her poignant grief, longing and authentic love for these two friends resonates through these photographs.

Enjoy.

xo,

Ivy

1 Comment

Filed under Art, photography, Thoughts

One response to “Puppy Love

  1. Melik

    Beautiful photos. Very touching. My favorite is the top pic with the 2 gorgeous silhouettes racing across the snow. Reminds me of the early zoetrope sequences.

    Thanks for posting, Ivette.

I would love to hear from you! What are your thoughts?