Inspired: Amy Sia

It’s been a while since I have shared any art with you all. As you may have noticed, I’ve been utterly consumed by life in general…but I do yearn to create again and I know I will, when the time is right.

In the meantime, I thought I would introduce you to a London based, textile designer that creates some truly beautiful work! Some of her pieces actually remind me of Monet’s Water Lilies, which I had the honor to view while in Paris, at the Musee de l’Orangerie. Her colors are more vibrant but the energy, pattern and luminescence is similar. A modern impressionist, Amy weaves colors together effortlessly, creating shimmering hues that seem to vibrate and shift before your eyes. Here are a few of my favorites…

Her entire portfolio can be seen here. Check out the fabulous iPhone cases and laptop skins featuring her gorgeous designs too!

Have a lovely Thursday.

xo,

2 Comments

Filed under Art, favorite things, Shopping

2 responses to “Inspired: Amy Sia

I would love to hear from you! What are your thoughts?