Vintage Scales

I have a thing for vintage kitchen scales. Not sure why exactly but ever since I started my hobby of treasure hunting, they just seem to call to me. Perhaps it is the lovely combo of being pretty and functional? You gotta appreciate that. Whatever it is, I just found one that I love. In the tiny town of Ennis, Montana, I discovered this beauty, hidden among the dusty relics of an antique store…

It’s a Hanson Farmhouse Scale model 2000 that was manufactured in the 1940’s. It works perfectly and although I adore it, I decided to list in my shoppe.

To soothe my inevitable separation anxiety, I combed the internet to round-up some more gorgeous scales…

{image}

{image}

{image}

{image}

{image}

{image}

See why I’m a sucker for them? So lovely and old.

Okay off to bed…so I can dream about more vintage pretties…

Have a beautiful Wednesday!

xo,

8 Comments

Filed under decorate, Etsy, favorite things, Home, interior design, photography, Shopping, vintage

8 responses to “Vintage Scales

  1. these are lovely, I can certainly see why you love them. I am feeling a renewed respect for my mother’s vintage scales… as a child I struggled with using them as they predated the metric system (I’m in Australia), I love them now, cracked bowl and all.

    • Hi Starzyia,

      Glad to hear you have seen a new found beauty in your mom’s vintage scales! They really are so lovely. Thank you for your comment and for visiting the blog. :)

      xo,
      Ivy

  2. Kelly

    Oh, I just love this post. I am a sucker for pretty things and these photos of the kitchen scales are wonderful.

  3. Gah! I’ve recently become fascinated with old kitchen scales and I LOVE the ones you picture! I’m on the hunt for the perfect one to buy :)

    • Hi Laurel! So glad you enjoyed this post! Vintage scales are just so lovely! I just found one in the perfect shade of green! Can’t wait for it to arrive! Thanks for visiting and good luck on your hunt to find your perfect scale!
      xo,
      Ivy

  4. Those are so adorable! Ive been wanting to get a vintage scale for a long time! The one with the stacked books is my favorite!


    Pearl

    • Hi Pearl! Thanks so much for stopping by my blog! Glad you enjoyed these scales! I love them so much! I just popped over to your lovely blog! So pretty! Well done! I’ll be a regular. :)

      xo,
      Ivy

I would love to hear from you! What are your thoughts?